The on topic thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Jatz

I reckon Athletico Torque will get a heap of young talented South American kids on the cheap. The best will find a way to Europe with a view to joining one of the CFG or partner clubs or selling for profit.

I love it. Adds a bit of interest in a couple of leagues I had no interest in before. China next I imagine.

I reckon Athletico Torque will get a heap of young talented South American kids on the cheap. The best will find a way to Europe with a view to joining one of the CFG or partner clubs or selling for profit.

I love it. Adds a bit of interest in a couple of leagues I had no interest in before. China next I imagine.

How's the J-League, mate?

It's a bit different there cause it's a minority ownership and no CFG name/colours.

Team is just drifting along really. CFG deffo has an influence but not as much as the other clubs in CFG.

Not sure if there is a plan for CFG to take over fully at some stage. Lots of legal/regulatory issues to work out if that ever happens.

It's a bit different there cause it's a minority ownership and no CFG name/colours.

Team is just drifting along really. CFG deffo has an influence but not as much as the other clubs in CFG.

Not sure if there is a plan for CFG to take over fully at some stage. Lots of legal/regulatory issues to work out if that ever happens.

Fair enough. Yokohoma's one of Japan's big clubs, and I think I did hear that there was an eventual plan to take over the club when the time arises. Having both Chinese and Japanese clubs would establish an excellent Asian presence (Of course, let's not forget about Melbourne City) It would be a nice grab.

he's not on 100k basic ffs.
They still shouldn't be tripling, no matter how many bonuses are in it.

I get you don't need to worry about money but that's incredible, even for you.

I'll assume that's sarcasm...

I don't know he would have done as badly if he'd been given the funds (wages) to sign an Ibra/Martial etc. Fellaini wasn't a great purchase but it would have been interesting to see who else he would have signed. Ed did as bad a job in that time as Moyes in that transfer window.

Yeah, Lingard scores at Wemberleeeeee

Don't remind me. Blooming git did nothing in his time here. Yet some rate him better than some of our young players...

Also, lol:"

7SlaZ2S.png

That's actually funny.

I'll assume that's sarcasm...

I don't know he would have done as badly if he'd been given the funds (wages) to sign an Ibra/Martial etc. Fellaini wasn't a great purchase but it would have been interesting to see who else he would have signed. Ed did as bad a job in that time as Moyes in that transfer window.
yeah nah.

It's not like Moyes wasn't given the funds either, he was just hopelessly out of his depth which is why we ended up missing out on all our targets and had to settle for Fellaini at a mark up. He might have had a chance if Gill was there to hold his hand initially and if he hadn't gone against all advice and cleared out Fergie's staff, even then it seems doubtful though.

Also, graphics like the one above are ****ing garbage. I'm pretty sure Moyes still has a better win % at United than Klopp does at Liverpool and I certainly remember some unflattering comparisons between Pep and his City predecessors doing the rounds earlier this season. These sorts of graphs are only good for taking the piss but they tell us nothing about how a team is actually playing IMO.

you think Ibra would play for Moyes do you

#yawn
I don't know, he was never financially backed to succeed.

Even you've got to admit, Woody didn't do good transfer business around that time. Wasn't all Moyes.