Social Science The Overrated Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter r dub 19

Athlete: Michael Phelps, David Beckham, Nic Naitanui.
Movie: Twilight.
Music: U2, Ke$ha, Lady Gaga.
Show: Seinfield, Two and a Half Men, Lost, Neighbours, Masterchef, there's plenty of overrated TV Shows IMO.
Event: Melbourne Cup, Grand Prix, Red Bull Air Race.
Location: Europe. Went there back in the mid 1980's. Overpopulated, crowded, busy and little of interest is present.
Restaurant: Red Rooster. The driest Chicken and greasiest, soggiest, fattiest food you will ever find.
Experience: Clubbing. Simply an excuse for idiots to get pissed and act like total ****s.
Female: Any female celebrity, notably Lara Bingle and Roberta Williams. They've done nothing fantastic at all yet they are treated like royalty.
Male: Any male celebrity. In fact, all celebrities have done nothing of service to the world but still hog the limelight and are treated like heroes.
Underrated: Guns & Roses, Seafood, Jessica Watson, Tacos, Astronomy/Space.
Can't agree with those in bold. Good list otherwise

couldnt cut it in the nba summer league let alone the real thing.

whilst i agree shenscher is overrated, he has played about 40 nba games for bulls and blazers, they dojt give that to u. and the fact nbl teams dont want him much shows its a quality league here, stop bagging it.

i think we should move this to the basketball board for further discussion.

Serious question, are you gay?

Wouldnt it be weirder if i was bisexual after all that :D

Nah im just honest. I think women are a drain on society, doesnt mean they cant be fun or rootable. Oral sex is time consuming, boring and a waste of time. More or less I think we should leave it to the gay people. Id assume they have come up with a way to make it more interesting

Cristiano Ronaldo is just the best at what he does and hes actually quite funny too. A rare commodity from athletes nowadays. Doesnt take himself too seriously

Seafood dont eat there own poo or take more steroids than Arnold Schwarzeneger.

I love seafood(except prawns). Prawns must be the flithiest thing on teh planet... All they eat is shit!

If you go to a decent butcher, these days most of them sell pasture fed beef/chicken. You dont find good meat at supermarkets, NEVER! And its where you will find your hormone fed crap.

Support your local Butcher :thumbsu: And Fishmonger.... Again teh seafood you get in supermarkets is mostly imported cheap shit. Supermarkets only have a certain grade they buy too. Butchers/Fishmongers while they may be more pricey, you can really taste the difference and worth every cent.

Athlete: Michael Phelps, David Beckham, Nic Naitanui.
Movie: Twilight.
Music: U2, Ke$ha, Lady Gaga.
Show: Seinfield, Two and a Half Men, Lost, Neighbours, Masterchef, there's plenty of overrated TV Shows IMO.
Event: Melbourne Cup, Grand Prix, Red Bull Air Race.
Location: Europe. Went there back in the mid 1980's. Overpopulated, crowded, busy and little of interest is present.
Restaurant: Red Rooster. The driest Chicken and greasiest, soggiest, fattiest food you will ever find.
Experience: Clubbing. Simply an excuse for idiots to get pissed and act like total ****s.
Female: Any female celebrity, notably Lara Bingle and Roberta Williams. They've done nothing fantastic at all yet they are treated like royalty.
Male: Any male celebrity. In fact, all celebrities have done nothing of service to the world but still hog the limelight and are treated like heroes.
Underrated: Guns & Roses, Seafood, Jessica Watson, Tacos, Astronomy/Space.

You clearly have no know ledge of swimming the guy is an absolute freak, unbelievable times. add that to winning 13 Olympic gold medals (most by any athlete) and multiple long and short course world records. How is he overated?

Ruby Rose isnt worth a mention. ****ing mole. Words cant describe how much I hate her

Athlete: Kevin Durant (being lanky aint talent boy), Fernando Torres (to be good at a sport you have to play it more than 5 times a year), Danny Green (loves himself more than Mundine and has achieved less)
Movie: Fight Club (watched it 3 times and still hated it)
Music: U2. ACDC, Oasis (all screaming ******s)
Show: Mad About You, Will and Grace, Home Improvement, Top Gear, Masterchef, CSI, Law and Order
Event: Melbourne Cup, New Years Eve, Birthdays
Location: Bali. If i wanted to live in poverty i wouldnt use a plane to find the place
Restaurant: Red Rooster. My mouth called, it cant find the flavour. Horrible stuff
Experience: Clubbing, dancing, oral sex (thank god someone else said it)
Female: Any female human being. Margaret Thatcher aside all of them have been nothing but a waste of space. Stop whinging and start accomplishing something you moles
Male: George Bush (he really didnt do that much), David Beckham, Tom Cruise (cant act for shit)
Underrated: Will Ferrell movies (best of my generation atleast), Cristiano Ronaldo (total package), Frasier, Crowded House, Eminem, Jay Z, seafood

Terrible list.

I love seafood(except prawns). Prawns must be the flithiest thing on teh planet... All they eat is shit!

If you go to a decent butcher, these days most of them sell pasture fed beef/chicken. You dont find good meat at supermarkets, NEVER! And its where you will find your hormone fed crap.

Support your local Butcher :thumbsu: And Fishmonger.... Again teh seafood you get in supermarkets is mostly imported cheap shit. Supermarkets only have a certain grade they buy too. Butchers/Fishmongers while they may be more pricey, you can really taste the difference and worth every cent.

Stop watching Current Affair champ

Shaven Haven
Blondes
Skinny women
Redheads

Adam Cooney
Bernie Vince

Melbourne Cup
Gambling in general

Internet

Clothing
Money
Subway
McDonalds
Pizza

Alcohol

Videogames

4chan, facebook.

Undrerated: Bush, South America, big asses, mixed martial arts.

Shaven Haven
Blondes
Skinny women
Redheads

Adam Cooney
Bernie Vince

Melbourne Cup
Gambling in general

Internet

Clothing
Money
Subway
McDonalds
Pizza

Alcohol

Videogames

4chan, facebook.

STFU or GTFO! :mad:

Shaven Haven
Blondes
Skinny women
Redheads

Adam Cooney
Bernie Vince

Melbourne Cup
Gambling in general

Internet

Clothing
Money
Subway
McDonalds
Pizza

Alcohol

Videogames

4chan, facebook.

What? If anything, redheads are completely underrated.

christy hemme :heart:

Christy_Hemme_04.jpg

Stop watching Current Affair champ

Can honestly say I havent watched A Current Affair in at least 10 years, apart from The Barking Dog Man which I caught on Youtube.

I work in hospitality, Champ, so I dont watch TV at all. I mean AT ALL(apart from footy when I can).

I read.

But please, if you have an opposition view to my thoughts then go ahead an express them.

Athlete: Didier Drongo

Movie
:

Music
: Some rap music.

Show
: The Footy Show (still watch it though).

Event
: Melbourne Cup.

Restaurant
:

Experience
: Head

Female
: Tracy Grimshaw.

Male
: Michael Clarke.

Underrated
: Jack Johnson, Sam Butler, Squash, Ryan ten Doeschate, Elton Flatley.

underrated

killing time playing a game from the sims franchise!

you'll never get that time back! but it succeeds to do what you wanted to do in the first place

Athlete: Jarrod Brennan, Phillopousis

Movie
: Star Wars

Music
: Pink

Show
: Sopranos

Event
: Australia Day

Restaurant
: Sizzler

Experience
: Pseudoephadrine (also basketball, but thats not an experience)

Female
: Pink

Male
: Obama

Underrated
: I love you, man (movie), dizzee rascal, indoor cricket, kepler bradley

Athlete- madonna

Movie- pulp fiction

Music-coldplay

Show- seinfeld

Event- spring racing carnival

Location- portsea