Food, Drink & Dining Out The Perth Thread - Part 2

I did a sweep of suburbs on realestate.com.au the other day. **** me, the difference between what you get in the high 7/8/900ks and low $1ms is huge.

Most OK suburbs cost a fortune. Bull Creek you are doing well if you can get in under $700k and most houses were built in the 1970s and haven't changed since. Decent area but how is this (https://www.realestate.com.au/property-house-wa-bull+creek-127251290) a million dollar house? Looks no different to the house of family friends that grew up barely 5 minutes away that they bought with one full time and one part time teacher salaries in the 90s. Willetton has some $600s places but most family homes are $700k+ and if you're not buying a family home why move there? I knew a girl that sold a place in Leeming that was nothing special and that went for over $700k.

Compare that to this joint (https://www.realestate.com.au/property-house-wa-attadale-127051146) and that legit looks like an expensive house and it's right near the river. Most people will never aspire to the $3m, $5m, $10m mansions but there seems to be plenty of people buying around $1m, give or take. Some places look like a relative bargain compared to others.
The Bullcreek house has 300m2 more land which helps its value. The house itself doesn't look much from the front but is quite large with a decent entertaining area outside.

I don't envy anyone who has a flight on the day Costco opens.

I went to Bunnings the weekend Krispy Kreme opened and I went to Garden City around the time Zara opened (not sure if opening day or not) and **** me they were #WorstOfPerth moments. Pretty sure H&M opening was an 'event' too.

Sometimes people say shit about Perth and I get my secessionist back up and defend our proud city. This sort of stuff makes me go full Jean-Luc Picard.

y u do dis

Bunnings was Sunday late arvo. Knew Krispy Kreme was opening on the Friday or Saturday so figured the hype would've died down by then. Wrong!

Zara was a complete accident. Had no idea it was opening at all let alone opening that day/week/whatever. May have rage quit the car park and gone elsewhere.

Bunnings was Sunday late arvo. Knew Krispy Kreme was opening on the Friday or Saturday so figured the hype would've died down by then. Wrong!

Zara was a complete accident. Had no idea it was opening at all let alone opening that day/week/whatever. May have rage quit the car park and gone elsewhere.
I'll give you Zara but you've been in Perth long enough to know that that Bunnings was a bad idea that soon. I never go to that Bunnings anyway as it's more often than not a nightmare to get in and out. Bunnings O'Connor is where it's at.

The opening of Guzman Y Gomez in a suburban Darwin shopping centre is a strong competitor to the opening of Krispy Kreme in Whitfords.

I am curious to see what pops up in each category. Most of the cost of accommodation in Perth is simply that it's in Perth which isn't as much of a selling point as we'd like it to be.

You can get a room at Crown Metropol for $2-300 a night, but it's basically a nice motel room. You aren't waited on hand and foot nor do you have a penthouse suite.

I am curious to see what pops up in each category. Most of the cost of accommodation in Perth is simply that it's in Perth which isn't as much of a selling point as we'd like it to be.

You can get a room at Crown Metropol for $2-300 a night, but it's basically a nice motel room. You aren't waited on hand and foot nor do you have a penthouse suite.
Rural accommodation aint much different in price unless you're happy staying in a shithole I reckon.

You can book some pretty ******* nice places in Bali for 200. compared to some pretty nice places in perth for 200
developing country has cheaper hotels than developed country.

I'll call newscorp

28467749_1102974213179100_1597546812598448050_n.png