Food, Drink & Dining Out The Perth Thread - Part 2

Fantastic chips.

Must've been a street or 2 away from a beach or large body of water.

The only body of water within a street of Hay would be the big pond in Queens Gardens.

Apart from that there is the River which is a few more streets down and then from there you got the canals which is even further.

The only body of water within a street of Hay would be the big pong in Queens Gardens.

Apart from that there is the River which is a few more streets down and then from there you got the canals which is even further.

Would've been close-ish to Queens.

Anyone been to Brotzeit in Baldivis?

Their "authentic" German sausages are actually Italian. A friend is German, his dad went their and gave them a bollocking for it.

Anyone been to Brotzeit in Baldivis?

A bunch of friends have been there in last few weeks. 50% rave about it, the other half swear to never return.
$13-$15 glasses of wine didn't go down well either.

Staff problems too.

Their fb page reviews gives a good indication of people's thoughts on the joint.

So please to see people talking about chips and not 'frites'. Places that serve 'frites' should be forcibly closed.
Well, there goes Little Creatures...

I always thought it was for those horsey folk - a place you drove past to go down south

Now all those horsey and cow paddocks are filled with endless rows of colourbond roofed 4x2s as far as the eye can see.

Oh and Baldivis is also a top 10 Perth suburb for police activity fighting the crime wave.

Baldivis is like the new Rockingham...

All my friends who grew up in rocko/warnbro have bought houses in Baldivis and yeah.. It's trash.

Yes and no. It's more trash and treasure really.
I make a heap of money in my business servicing the folk of Baldy who have the cash to spend. There's plenty of em.

whats your business shane? I have friends down that way

Probably not a good idea bill to mention my business name on bf.
You never know what nutcase is reading who might decide to stalk me.
I have enemies on this site. ;)

Baldivis is another lego land with the new houses, new shopping centre with token franchises and all being made to look like it has been there for years. Even at the cricket oval they've tried to make the grandstand look like it's been there since Victorian times. Frauds.

Also, if anyone didn't know the Community Cup (that big Melbourne thing) is in Perth for the second time at Basso Oval this Sunday arvo. Local media types V local musicians. Might be worth the trip if you're not at Subi cry wanking over Pav.

Baldivis is another lego land with the new houses, new shopping centre with token franchises and all being made to look like it has been there for years. Even at the cricket oval they've tried to make the grandstand look like it's been there since Victorian times. Frauds.

settlers hill..Ye old days.

Turns to mud in winter for junior footy. #### hole.

http://www.fremantle.wa.gov.au/australiadaystatement

Last night Fremantle Council made a decision that it will not go ahead with fireworks to celebrate Australia Day in 2017 and beyond.

The City will instead be presenting a family-friendly event to celebrate being Australian on an alternative date. This will be an occasion people can all celebrate together. The date and details of this new event will be revealed once finalised.

Below is a statement from Mayor Brad Pettitt on the reasons behind this council decision:

“There has been a growing movement that January 26 is increasingly becoming a day that is ‘not for all Australians’. For many Aboriginal Australians it is indeed a day of sadness and dispossession.

So we've killed off Foundation Day because that wasn't for all Western Australians, but we kept it on the same date.

Now we're celebrating Australia Day but at a later date.

**** me we live in a precious society.

Thank **** it's only in Freo.

Saw that today, really sad because its was actually a great one for families to go to. Its a cliche but that really looks like a load of lefty political correctness. Probably feathering the pockets of some mate who will put on some 'culturally sensitive' event wank.