The Perth Thread

haha... the first time I ever got punched in the face was playing junior footy against Girrawheen.
Woah I played football for Girrawheen! I didn't punch anyone in the face personally though.

I like how everyone's complaining about random suburbs of Perth. They've got nothing on growing up in Girrawheen/Koondoola. Like when people say places "could be worse" the "worse" is the area I lived in for 25 years.

Woah I played football for Girrawheen! I didn't punch anyone in the face personally though.

I like how everyone's complaining about random suburbs of Perth. They've got nothing on growing up in Girrawheen/Koondoola. Like when people say places "could be worse" the "worse" is the area I lived in for 25 years.
Well, at least you can tell them that you've moved up in the world. Not everyone is able to say that ;)

White Gum Valley circa 1950 reppin. Dirt floors, domestic violence, poverty. Perth's grouse.

you can get jugs everywhere.
**** yeah, big piss drinker over here

How good is the term 'king brown?' Victorians don't know it. It works. After a week of shearing sheep, working like a machine, being in the heat and noise and congestion, and being absolutely Joe Rooted, you don't drink "a longneck." You have a king brown. Long neck is just so effeminate. You might as well be drinking a red fire engine with vernacular like that. King brown just works – it's as ocker sounding as the thing itself

Anywhere 15-20km out of the cbd is boganville.
You could say that about any city. I have 1981 UBD/Gregorys/Melways and if the suburb didn't exist then, I'm not going there. It's the best way to deal with urban sprawl in my view.

f23374f0670b47d98ee3009523a896f9-800.png