- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong
Black hawks have been flying right over my house all arvo, and still going into the night. Pretty awesome.

What did you do???

System Upgrade - Search is back! - Post feedback.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
Black hawks have been flying right over my house all arvo, and still going into the night. Pretty awesome.

Ah yep WA Day is the one i was thinking of. Not sure about Easter Sat, it never occurred to me as a public holiday as i dont work weekendsah- my bad.
Both states have Labour Day and Queen's birthday- just at different times of the year. WA has WA Day (previously called "Foundation Day") in June, near the time when everyone else has the Queen's b/day, so that's why we have Queen's birthday in late Sept- near where some states have their Labour Day (Oct). our Labour Day is in early March.
the first site I looked at listed Easter Saturday as a NSW Public holiday, whereas it isn't in WA- that's where the extra holiday came from, I think. And I did count that bank holiday (which I thought was pretty much a PH for all)
What did you do???
I thought I heard on the radio this morning that Victoria will now get grand final Eve and they were pushing for Easter Tuesday.
At the moment though I think we are on a par
*phew* Thought they were spying on youTheyre training

Not sure what it means re shops being open or not these days... Maybe only some of the more fortunate get Easter Saturday off? (like the BossAh yep WA Day is the one i was thinking of. Not sure about Easter Sat, it never occurred to me as a public holiday as i dont work weekends
)I just ran through the NSW holidays, Ljp and, as @kcf1 has said, the bank holiday doesn't apply to all- so that makes 11 for the 'public'.We're behind all of the other states and territories except Tasmania.
Victoria 13 (includes newly announced public holidays)
Australian Captial Territory 12
New South Wales 12
Northern Territory 11
Queensland 11
South Australia 11
Tasmania 10
Western Australia 10
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/vi...p-extra-days-off/story-fni0fit3-1227240658985

What about a Gina Rinehart day?Combo breaker.
I'd say Colin Barnett day could gain traction.

"PottySlow" even?Surely Cottesloe Pottery missed a golden opportunoiy to call themselves Pottesloe?
We're behind all of the other states and territories except Tasmania.
Victoria 13 (includes newly announced public holidays)
Australian Captial Territory 12
New South Wales 12
Northern Territory 11
Queensland 11
South Australia 11
Tasmania 10
Western Australia 10
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/vi...p-extra-days-off/story-fni0fit3-1227240658985
I just ran through the NSW holidays, Ljp and, as @kcf1 has said, the bank holiday doesn't apply to all- so that makes 11 for the 'public'.
Tasmanians are sneaky people- they SAY they only have 10 PHs- but then, if you read the fine print, they add that they also have a Show Day holiday for each area- various dates, Easter Tuesday ('restricted' public holiday under certain awards/agreements), Devonport and Launceston Cups (Public Service industry only) ... sounds like they're always on holiday for something!!
http://worksafe.tas.gov.au/resources/public_holidays

Does that mean we do heaps of speed with West Coast Eagles players and generally act like a ****?
If all of the Tassie regions get a PH on different days, that's still an extra PH they didn't count in their total.Didn't realise the Bank Holiday in NSW one was for certain institutions only. I don't really consider Tasmania's regional ones holidays as they apply to one region only although they'd be nice to have though.
Point is we are getting shafted over here!![]()