gaskin
Hall of Famer
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- LFC, Glory, Wests, Seahawks, UGA
Any golden triangle that includes any part of Thornlie is a disgrace.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
The real GT is where the Chinese are buying up all the properties and it just lies just south of the Parkwood version.

Haha I might have bumped into you before thenThe Inglewood is even better because it's the Hawks supporters pub![]()

Inglewood was great on GF day.The Inglewood is even better because it's the Hawks supporters pub![]()
No but I saw two biplanes flying in formation.Anyone else catch the three fighter jets going over in low formation a little before lunch time today? Dont see that every day.

Volumes of people, ridiculous queues, 37 degree heat made worse by the buildings and bitumen and crowds. What could be better?
Everything. Everything is better than that.
Mate I live in Inglewood, so I'm the suburb next door, so you have chosen probably one of the best suburbs to live in.
Beaufort street has almost everything you need.
Flying Scotsman - Student night is Wednesday night
Defectors Bar - Upstairs at the scotto. They have Open Mic nights on Sunday nights and Thursday nights which could provide you some entertainment.
Five Bar/Clarences Bar - Right next to each other and probably the classiest bars on the street. Clarence's highly recommended for a date.
Queens Hotel - Usually pretty packed especially before the Glory/Western Force. Great pub food but can be a bit pricey. Good range of beers.
All these above are within a couple of blocks of each other^^
Inglewood Hotel*** - My choice for sport usually as it's close, great pub food and some good looking lass'
Civic Hotel - a Little bit further down but another good option for a wednesday student night. It's quieter than the rest and they do $6 pizzas all the time. They show sport too sometimes. Think they do quiz nights aswell same as Inglewood.
Food wise - Zambreros (burrito), Salsas, Grill'd, Hungry Jacks, Subway, Guzman, A mexican joint, couple of Curry places (both great), Couple of great Sushi joints too, Gelare, Some good brekky joints (Fez, Cantina), A Bakery
Theres a fantastic Kebab shop next to Inglewood Hotel that's open quite late too and a petrol station there aswell.
Planet Video is there which is great for books and CD's/Records/Comics etc.
Theres a 24 hour IGA on Beaufort street across from the guitar shop the Rock Inn. There's also one in Leederville (another great spot for food/cinema/desert foods/some clubs there too)
Couple of Gyms across from the Inglewood Hotel too if you work out and also theres a TAB behind the Inglewood too.
The Morley Galleria is the closest shopping centre to go to from Mt Lawls and easy to get to on a bus.
Don't get me wrong, I think the Beaufort St Festival is great, and I've been most years. It's just unfortunate that it's meant to be 38 tomorrow.But of course people (especially on this thread) will then go and say nothing ever happens in Perth. Last Saturday there was a gig at the Arena, the WAM weekend with 80 bands playing over 8 venues FOR FREE including a block party behind ezra pound among other things going on. If you don't want to do the BSF there is the beer fest in Freo and there was something else on..can't remember.
I will be taking advantage of being a free man Saturday and going to a LAN at a mate's house who also has a pool. Halo, booze and swimming. Can't go wrong.
***-The Hawks supporters club is there and most of them are, to use a colourful term, a shower of campaigners.
"This is a ******* Hawks pub mate!" to a non threatening Port fan during last season. They weren't even playing each other.
Yeah can get a bit embarrassing at times but it happens both ways. Don't tend to go so much now but sometimes I'm thinking 'ffs you're not at the game calm down'***-The Hawks supporters club is there and most of them are, to use a colourful term, a shower of campaigners.
"This is a ******* Hawks pub mate!" to a non threatening Port fan during last season. They weren't even playing each other.
No wonder we need a new fire station in West Perth! This place is one street over from Carr Street.
![]()
haha I've never had any bad experiences with anyone there to be honest!***-The Hawks supporters club is there and most of them are, to use a colourful term, a shower of campaigners.
Would rather kill myself than live in Parkwood (NOT EVEN EXAGGERATING)
Always things on but theres too many cliques and friends who just want to stay at home all day when the footy isn't on.But of course people (especially on this thread) will then go and say nothing ever happens in Perth. Last Saturday there was a gig at the Arena, the WAM weekend with 80 bands playing over 8 venues FOR FREE including a block party behind ezra pound among other things going on. If you don't want to do the BSF there is the beer fest in Freo and there was something else on..can't remember.
I will be taking advantage of being a free man Saturday and going to a LAN at a mate's house who also has a pool. Halo, booze and swimming. Can't go wrong.
The real GT (as in the aforementioned context) is, imo, actually a hexagon.
![]()
And Lee Ming.It's better than the triangle.
Because it has all of Chingthrop
Like the entire state thenInglewood was great on GF day.
Cold beer, good tucker and melting eagles fans.

Dammit. You beat me!And Lee Ming.

we call it Chinthrop.It's better than the triangle.
Because it has all of Chingthrop

Guilty as charged, Your HonourAnd Dockers fans that had cashed in their GF tickets