The Perth Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter BALKAN

Perth has to be the small minded capital of Australia. There are so many dumb idiots in this city that I'm sure other Aussie cities can't be this bad.

I reckon the time to spend is now because interest rates are so low and you can get away with low interest rate treasury bonds.

agree on that.

the government should have been putting money away for a rainy day during the boom but unfortunately we spent almost the entire boom on a massive ramp up of bureaucrat salaries across the board. Really a complete waste.

Then when the economy hits a downturn (like now) they should be ramping up. In some aspects they are, the stadium and EQ are good projects and will be paying dividends for many years to come.

Yeah, nothing seems to be suggesting it was targetted because of who his father is. It just made the news because of who his father is.

Good!

http://www.perthnow.com.au/news/wes...a/news-story/2c7a10a604c86ddca76418beb7f991b3

I'm not a cat person but this is pretty shit. Someone is deliberately letting their dogs out so they can go and hunt down cats

I guess you could say the cats should be inside and not roaming the streets at night but even still it's stuffed that they're facilitating their dogs to maul other peoples pets to death
WTF.
I wonder how they would feel if their dog managed to get a hold of a small child whilst out on it's jaunt ?

Deadshits.

Very sad news. I'm a cat person and live rather close to Ballajura.

Why do animal deaths make me upset, yet a human death just brushes off me, or even makes me laugh?

Oh just read about Teriyakicat ! Plz don't go! You will always be welcomed with open arms on this board. Or you could always defect to Freo :p

get

I buy petrol when I need petrol. I happened to be driving down North Lake Rd (also something I'd not recommend) and needed petrol so pulled in. Every man and his dog from the City of ****-burn seemed to be there, jerry cans in tow.
It's kinda pathetic, but the amount of people, on a constant line that lasts for hours too, I mean seriously? I get some people are hard up on money but that many people all over Perth? How about gettingpetrol before your smokes and alcohol.

The puma on canning hwy in como is ridiculous when they sell for 101 to 105c. Lately there's been people blocking the right hand lane heading west waiting to turn into the station even though it's already starting to bank up on the side it's on. Absolute campaigners.
Go past it every day for work

****ing in the morning it blocks off people, Canning is a campaigner of a thing at the best of times, let alone trying to get home with a que on the right hand side of the road waiting to turn into gridlock and buses stopping every 30 meters

Nothing smarter than queuing up for four hours to save $7.30 on a tank of petrol.

I bought petrol for $1.09/L today from a servo on North Lake Rd.

**** me, what an ordeal. I'll stick to only buying fuel when it's $1.40 I reckon.
Woolies South Lake? ALWAYS busy.