The Perth Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter BALKAN

Perth's Krispy Kreme hysteria is one of those things where you're like 'people won't line up for it, surely... it's not that good.' Then when they start lining up you're like 'it'll be over soon, just a few bogans.' A couple of days later when people are camped out and the riot police are there trying to break things up you give up your optimism and just think 'ok perth, you've proved once again you're the bogan capital of the universe, I give up.'

Happens in every city mate.

When the first Melbourne one opened the drive thru queue was like 6 hours.

It was in Narre Warren though, so you can't say they didn't pick their market.

Clearly not
It's very wide. The ferry provides a link between the CBD and South Perth which features a bunch of cafés and the Perth Zoo.

There is a bridge at the East (the causeway) and West (narrows) ends of the CBD but it would be a ridiculous walk to commute between Perth and South Perth. People only really cross there when exercising.

Go lie on yourself.
Sorry- was being a bit of a smartarse- Didn't mean to offend. I got into a complex argument with someone not long ago about how the "extra hour" of daylight wasn't actually what it seemed. Just couldn't get past the "faded curtains" type argument.
I might've misunderstood what you were trying to say.

Sorry- was being a bit of a smartarse- Didn't mean to offend. I got into a complex argument with someone not long ago about how the "extra hour" of daylight wasn't actually what it seemed. Just couldn't get past the "faded curtains" type argument.
I might've misunderstood what you were trying to say.
All good :)

Great idea!!
I reckon we could set a few of those up around Perth. They'd be fantastic!
They did it once on a TV show called " Who Dares Wins " back in the late 90's I believe. Looked like a lot of fun.

I always thought it would be a great tourist attraction, though the trip from Como back to the top of KP would be a logistical nightmare.

Welcome!!
Perth closes in about half an... nah- sorry. It's already shut down for the evening. Don't go out- the curfew police will catch you!
How the **** do you have over 16,000 posts in under a year?

You're selling it a bit short.

There are at least 10 crossing points, and multiple bridges in some locations.
Yeah, from Perth upwards there is a pretty consistent series of crossings. However, from Perth to Freo (about 18kms) there isn't a single crossing. I'd say that's pretty unusual given the housing density.