The Perth Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter BALKAN

Outside dogs are OK, but it depends on your definition of outside.

I have an undercover patio and the dog has a kennel under that, so I don't feel bad if I'm out and it's raining or 40 degrees. Yesterday however with such heavy rain and strong winds swirling it's pretty hard to find anywhere dry outside my house, and even some parts in it. I let the dog sleep inside last night because it was just easier for me to get to sleep doing so. He had 'thunderstorm dog brain' going on big time.

Starting to get it now in the southern suburbs. Not really had any lightning or thunder but the rain is getting heavier.

Edit: From Facebook:

5:10PM UPDATE

Severe Storms are moving through the Northern Suburbs currently with heavy rain being reported in quite a few suburbs.

Very Strong winds are moving through with these cells.

Southern Suburbs : On the Current track and speed of these cells you are likely to begin to see severe conditions between 5:20-5:45 extending further south to Mandurah also.

Footy training soon...

Best weather for footy. I remember we played one game in hail when I was about 13 or so and everyone came off the field covered in welts.

Northern suburbs just got hammered
It's here! It's here!! :)
Another storm brewing, could be the biggest yet given the heat we had today.
35 degrees on my car thermometer as I'm driving over the freeway on Berrigan drive a few minutes ago. I travel 3kms down Jandakot Rd as the rain starts (couple of minutes) and the thermometer reads 27 degrees!! Wow!

This is seriously the weirdest weather I've ever experienced. This is better than the perth fireworks!

Yeah one died on the spot, other died later in hospital. Tragic. Still unsure what exactly caused it.
Thanks. Poor buggers!
Did you read about the young bloke in Qld who got hit by lightning when he and his family were coming home from voting on the weekend? The 30-ish year old father died, his 18 month old son was unconscious but was revived and I think his wife and daughter were also affected.
Terribly sad.

My best mates a sparky and was working in the same area of the explosion, fortunately for him he left 30 minutes before it happened... then I found out a few hours later that the male who died was related to a work mate of mine.. such tragic news

I won't delve to much into it but from what I've been told, the explosion was preventable.

this weather the past week reminds me so much of afternoons in Brisbane all those years ago.