The Perth Thread

Things that happened while I was in Perth.

Fallujah got bombed with chemical weapons. This got John Howard voted in for his last term.
George bush started his second term as president.
Port Adelaide won a premiership.

Things that happened while I was in Perth.

Fallujah got bombed with chemical weapons. This got John Howard voted in for his last term.
George bush started his second term as president.
Port Adelaide won a premiership.

*takes deep breath*

not today little graham...
not today...

Things that happened when I lived in Perth;
1. I didn't have to wear shoes at school which was great
2. Trevor Chappell bowled the underarm ball
3. John Lennon was shot.
Pretty sure not all those things happened in Perth...

sharkattack_1778841a_zpsfb87b20e.jpg

Cheers mate.

In fact forget Rotto and just go straight for Jurien Bay.

http://www.australiascoralcoast.com/destinations/cervantes-jurien-bay-region/jurien-bay

Heaps to do and it's truly beautiful. Had many a vodka-redbull induced late night swim there.

jurien-bay-wa-beach.jpg

Granted that most of WA's coastline is this beautiful but it's without the crowds of the Perth beaches.

jurien-bay-wa-sea-lion.jpg

Swim with sea lions and bikini clad women!

jurien-bay-wa.jpg

Fair go mate just sinkin' a few quiet ones!

79.jpg

"g'day mate! come to Jurien!" this little fella seems to be saying.