The Perth Thread

Aha yer that sucks that they arent open, but imo I like sunday 2.40pm games hey.. perfect timeslot to go to as fri/sat nights clash with other plans while sat arvo I play footy. So sunday nice and late in the arvo giving plenty of time to sleep in is awesome in my books.
Havent checked yet, but hope the Fre v Ess game next year is a sun 2.40 game! ..as Bombers have to play your mob over here again for like the 5th year in a row (again not a complaint) :p

And Im south of river, but about 10-15mins from CBD so not talking like real south..
There's a place in Success that does nice pizzas- open from 10am every day bar Monday (I think- might be Tues that it's closed)
And Casa Del Amici in Canning Vale is also open for lunch. Their website says they're open from noon-3.30 Wed to Sun.

Hope that helps. Can check further north if I'm too far south for you but I recommend both of those restaurants- the pizzas are lovely.

Slight off-topic from the heated discussion on DLS..

Where can one find a decent pizza at daytime? Most of the real good places dont open until like 5pm, but I want one for lunch dammit!
No chain store suggestions please, want a real legit awesome pizza place like Ace Pizza (open only at nights) or Delisio(?) in Subiaco, which is a tiny little store but they've won shitloads of awards somehow and their pizzas are pretty good, open for lunch too!

Like someone else mentioned, Little Caesars is really, really good. They have dessert pizzas too. Hillarys would be pretty busy during the day on a weekend though.

However, the best pizza I have ever tasted is a mushroom, truffle and feta pizza from Bad Apples Bar in Applecross. They are open during the day and on Sundays they have $15 pizza day. Highly recommend. Cool bar too.

Yeah, rate Little Caesars. The one in Mundaring is best, too bad it's a trek.

Little Creatures also do some decent pizzas.

Alien 5: Activated Almonds
Lol. Makes me too scared to try them :(

I think it's strange how companies bring out all these products and claim that they benefit us in some way but can't prove it. I thought there were rules against selling snake oil?

Perhaps it's in the wording- use the word "may" or "might", and the company is safe from being sued.

and activated almonds?

Just almonds that have been soaked in water overnight and then dried in an oven. The funny thing is that there is basically no scientific evidence to suggest that this adds to the nutritional value.

The whole "super food" culture is a bit annoying.

Just almonds that have been soaked in water overnight and then dried in an oven. The funny thing is that there is basically no scientific evidence to suggest that this adds to the nutritional value.

The whole "super food" culture is a bit annoying.
I would've thought any heat would destroy vitamins, etc. in the almonds- though maybe it's just a very low heat they're dried in.

perth is so spethal.

wtf is alkalized water?
Has anyone else heard the hoo-ha about WA's water supplies? My best mate in high school's old man was a lawyer. Reckons the number of people who lived in the Great Southern their whole lives are ludicrously more prone to develop stomach cancer. Knew a few doctor's kids in Perth too who mentioned a few things about teeth and throats and they murmured it was the water supply.

Perths water is putrid.

Do not drink long term.

The amount of shit in it (scale) is disgusting.

Evaporate a heap of it and look at all the shit left behind that is filtered through your body.
Can't be as bad as SA water, ships don't take it on board when they dock here. #southaussiepride

I wouldn't know but i would imagine its similar.

In this day and age if people aren't filtering their tap water then they deserve cancer.

Perths water is putrid.

Do not drink long term.

The amount of shit in it (scale) is disgusting.

Evaporate a heap of it and look at all the shit left behind that is filtered through your body.

We can look at the medieval man and how they dealt with poor water supplies.

My ancestors in China boiled water and drank it as tea.

In England and Western Europe they made ale for health reasons.

Drinking booze saves lives