The Perth Thread

Speaking of shyte traffic intersections, that Nicholson Rd/Garden St roundabout is a shocker, especially if you are trying to turn right to stay on Nicholson from Nicholson. Have to cut lanes at the last minute otherwise you end up doing 360s on the roundabout or back the other way you came.

And an insane queue for petrol at the Nicholson/Amherst Caltex. Every pump with queues of at least two cars waiting and a large queue at the turn in lane. Not worth saving an extra 3 cents a litre for that IMO.

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
Yeah, I cbfed waiting in line either, not even for 10c. That's about $4 off my tank price and not worth half an hour of my time.

Speaking of shyte traffic intersections, that Nicholson Rd/Garden St roundabout is a shocker, especially if you are trying to turn right to stay on Nicholson from Nicholson. Have to cut lanes at the last minute otherwise you end up doing 360s on the roundabout or back the other way you came.

And yet it is still better than it used to be. :eek:

Lined up for 45 mins to pump there before but it was 20c per litre :)

The one on Wanneroo Rd / Hepburn Ave is like that almost every Wednesday.
The Woolies servo on the corner of Berrigan and North Lake Rd is always cheaper than most and regularly has big lines. I go down the road to the United servo, pay probably the same price for premium, and save myself half an hour of waiting.

oops- meant to mention that my hubby was reading something in the paper last week about Monday and Tuesday being cheaper nowadays, than Wed.

8:30 at night?

I remember getting up at 4:30am to catch a bus, train, train, bus to Curtin for a 6am lecture. Twiddle my thumbs until a 5pm tutorial in that afternoon.

Now I get up at 5am every day it doesn't seem so early but those mornings sucked so hard at the time. I'm sure I gave a lot of people the grumpy cat face for a while.

A mate of mine use to work in the pro shop at Joondalup and he would get the lads on free most sat or sunday arvos. Mainly due to late cancellations and the best part was we got on for free.

Made it hard heading back to Hamersley or as I like to call it Royal Hamersley and paying $30 to play on that dump.
Hammersly is alright!

My brother does.. What happened?

'Gunman' (it turned out to be a fake pistol) took 5 hostages in a house, police came and shot him, he's in hospital now, hostages unharmed.

Not really sure what his motivation or goals were TBH just sounds like he was a nut

'Gunman' (it turned out to be a fake pistol) took 5 hostages in a house, police came and shot him, he's in hospital now, hostages unharmed.

Not really sure what his motivation or goals were TBH just sounds like he was a nut
Wow, I really don't watch the news much so hadn't heard about it.

Why did they shoot him if it was only a fake pistol?

And how would they have known that

He had people tied to chairs at the arms and wrists and gaffer tape across there mouths and he has been asked numerous times to put down the weapon and didn't - I don't think asking "is that a real gun" was high on the agenda