The Perth Thread

Any regular drive over about 20 minutes to a workplace would do my head in. Last year of my apprenticeship with the group scheme they gave us a couple crap jobs in Welshpool when I lived in Duncraig :rolleyes: Ridiculous when there was heaps of work anywhere at the time and near where I live. I just deliberately tried to get moved on by calling in sick at least 1 day a week, worked eventually :DLiving in the country is pretty shit but one good thing is that you can get away with only getting out of bed 20 minutes before you start.
No offence, but that's pretty soft. In fact, you get a decent go (duncraig to welshpool) than most tradies I know.

Not tradesman. Apprentice back on crap minimum wages. Fair enough if work was dry take whatever and they have no option, but there would have been countless companies wanting someone north of the river.

Yes when I said tradesmen I also mean apprentices. Duncraig to welshpool is not bad.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Yeah when I grew up there in my high school and uni days I always struggled to find the typical part time jobs there due to not being in the right cliques, so had to end up travelling to the city to take others jobs instead whilst at uni.

No wonder nobody in Armadale has a job. Those bloody foreigners from north of the border tooking der jerbs

aw70vt.jpg

Wat?

I got a job at Coles (not Armadale) no worries as a 16 year old. Cliques?
Yep, from experience, was not able to get any job at any of those places.

Unless you have previous experience and good references, which is very hard for many 15-16 year olds to have, then it's very hard.

People who knew the right people literally got jobs a day after applying for them.