The Perth Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter BALKAN

You should ring up Howard Sattler and get a discussion going. Do people still do that? Call Howard Sattler?
He was arseholed for questioning then PM Gillard's husband's sexuality. I think he was working on a wrongful dismissal case against his former employer. I haven't heard him on the radio since.

Isn't her hubby a hairdresser? To be fair I could probably count on one hand the amount of straight male hairdressers I've met.

You should ring up Howard Sattler and get a discussion going. Do people still do that? Call Howard Sattler?

Why would I do that - I have BF. When I read the responses in some threads I get the impression it's a similar audience to that on talk back radio. They just haven't realised it yet

As an apprentice worked with a tradesman for awhile that listened to that clown when driving, god it was painful. He was only a young bloke too.
We used to listen to it at work years back too. We called it "redneck radio", was great stuff.

Isn't her hubby a hairdresser? To be fair I could probably count on one hand the amount of straight male hairdressers I've met.

In my lifetime I reckon I've had my haircut by 3 types of hairdresser; girl (could be 16 or 60, age not relevant) who won't stop talking, guy (anywhere from 20-40) who I'm fairly certain likes ****, old Italian guy.

Are there any other sorts?

In my lifetime I reckon I've had my haircut by 3 types of hairdresser; girl (could be 16 or 60, age not relevant) who won't stop talking, guy (anywhere from 20-40) who I'm fairly certain likes ****, old Italian guy.

Nah that's it, you've covered them.

Also about the same time that happened he was starting to go downhill with Parkinson's disease and the symptoms were starting to become obvious on air (ie he was slurring his words and mumbling) but he was refusing to retire.

Call me cynical, but I always thought the station had mixed motives in sacking him when they did, they put up with far more controversial things from him over the years when he was rating well.

I don't think he would physically be able to broadcast now anyway.

Thank god, he was an absolute knobjockey.

Typical shock jock that would say outrageous shit just to whip the dumb bogans that listened to him into a frothing frenzy.

Shortly before he got taken off air he was ranting about how it was a disgrace that George Michael was the opening act at the Perth Arena and said "What if you took your kids to the toilets and George Michael was in there performing his lewd antics?".

Yeah like I'm sure George Michael would take a break from his concert to hang out in the public dunnies rather than use the ones backstage.

There are also younger or middle aged Italian guys that are hairdressers, the place I normally go to has a few as well as a couple of older guys. They usually give you the best haircuts, don't annoy you with mindless chit chat and they charge a reasonable price.

When I was younger I experimented with a few of those fancy hair salons where you got hot airhead type chicks cutting your hair but they would annoy the hell out of you chatting away non stop and give you a shit haircut as well as charging about twice the price so I went back to the Italian guys.

Have just been looking at the plans for the freight link. Lot of stuff on Stock Road to be resumed. Looks like it's going to go straight through the middle of that big koala storage joint. All the shops and the servo on that side of the road to go. Going to be massive if it gets up. Real shame about the wetlands though.

Where are the plans able to be viewed? They are talking about cutting into Palmyra. Not sure how thats possible

I'm not sure if they are actually. I have a hard copy..
South western corner of Stock Leach would be the main take up yes? So the road can corner around continuously without the need for lights. I thought the palmyra home takes ups would be for the on/off ramps on the other side.

Where are the plans able to be viewed? They are talking about cutting into Palmyra.
They're on display, in the bottom of a locked filing cabinet stuck in a disused lavatory with a sign on the door saying "Beware of the Leopard".