The Perth Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter BALKAN

No. I constantly bash shit areas.

And you don't like it because you live in Aubin Grove and I called it out as one of those no-name, cream brick suburbs that's just dull to live in.

You may find it dull and boring but there is plenty to do within a relatively short distance whenever I want to do something. It's a nice area and I like it. You may find it dull but I'd rather live in a dull area than some run down hole.

And you don't like it because you live in Aubin Grove and I called it out as one of those no-name, cream brick suburbs that's just dull to live in.

Australians used to be able to laugh and criticise elements of themselves; their suburbs, their football team, their class... that's all gone now. Everyone has to be better. No one can admit their footy club are nothing but constant disappointment. I'll cop that Fitzroy and Freo are full of flogs and arseholes and stupid, pretentious restaurants where sitting in a Bunnings chair is probably the next decor trend. There's a bit of that on here with Girrawheen or whatever, but most people are so uptight about Perth that it's banal and boring and sanitised.
Why are you so angry all the time?

At least troll properly flog.

Perth's best suburbs easily equal to Melbourne's.

In fact, WA's best five would outweigh Victoria's.

I'd also argue Melbourne has more scummier shitholes. Perth just has more of those banal, nowhere, 12-year old suburbs nobody has heard of. They're bloody horrible, just awful.

But Melbourne has more diversity, more better middle suburbs, is laid out easier, and its events and sports make a huge difference to your calendar. Melbourne is by far the best city. But Perth is still better.

I think you'll find I shoot down shitholes like Franga and boring places like Blackburn as much as I slag off Leeming and Rockun'um.

You just can't handle people giving Perth shit where it deserves it. Have you lived in any other cities? How narrow are you?

"flog" a big footy term for those with limited vocabulary

I have no intention in getting into a pissing contest with you other than to say that people live where they can afford to live and while some suburbs may have a negative reputation, the people within each suburb are no different - good people live everywhere as do scum, it just wears a different disguise in the western suburbs. I don't understand why you feel the need to disparage where people live - good for you that you have chosen to try your hand in the big smoke and even better that you can afford to live in a "nice" suburb. One day you may even get the chance to really move up and live overseas - in the meantime maybe you can work on your social skills

57315700.jpg

Naturally - nothing I love more than kicking the crap out of than over sized rats
Got into a lot of legal trouble over a Quokka
Seems that big tough heroes that kick Quokkas run to the cops after getting the same treatment

Probably a few days late, but what do people think of the guy who is complaining his New Years Uber ride cost him.

http://www.news.com.au/finance/busi...e/news-story/2a9d9f2596f19d7ba0f38a569b3fe574

On face value $332 for a 25km trip is steep but:
- Uber sent out an email to people before New Years warning them of the surge pricing at midnight
- you can click on the fare estimate option to see how much a ride will cost before you accept it
- you have to type in the surge price multiplier as a way to accept the higher rate if you want to proceed or
- click on the option to get notified when the surge period is over and pricing is back to normal

How is this Ubers fault if the guy was too drunk to pay attention to what he was doing? There are multiple ways of notifying him and he ignored all of them and complains about the bill after.

Probably a few days late, but what do people think of the guy who is complaining his New Years Uber ride cost him.

http://www.news.com.au/finance/busi...e/news-story/2a9d9f2596f19d7ba0f38a569b3fe574

- Uber sent out an email to people before New Years warning them of the surge pricing at midnight
- you can click on the fare estimate option to see how much a ride will cost before you accept it
- you have to type in the surge price multiplier as a way to accept the higher rate if you want to proceed or
- click on the option to get notified when the surge period is over and pricing is back to normal

How is this Ubers fault if the guy was too drunk to pay attention to what he was doing? There are multiple ways of notifying him and he ignored all of them and complains about the bill after.
Attention seeker with tall poppy syndrome.

Got into a lot of legal trouble over a Quokka
Seems that big tough heroes that kick Quokkas run to the cops after getting the same treatment

Can't imagine why anybody would want to hurt one, but then not much surprises me anymore. I hope you didn't end up in too much trouble and that the culprit was also punished.

You're about 55 and on bigfooty.

You're on a forum because nobody else in your life listens to your opinions.

Of course no one cares what I think. Can you acknowledge that too?
I recall telling you not to quote me shithead.

Australians used to be able to laugh and criticise elements of themselves; their suburbs, their football team, their class... that's all gone now. Everyone has to be better. No one can admit their footy club are nothing but constant disappointment. I'll cop that Fitzroy and Freo are full of flogs and arseholes and stupid, pretentious restaurants where sitting in a Bunnings chair is probably the next decor trend. There's a bit of that on here with Girrawheen or whatever, but most people are so uptight about Perth that it's banal and boring and sanitised.

Change your avatar you shit campaigner

I recall telling you not to quote me shithead.
Wow tough. Scary stuff.

So you'll just make snippy statements then?

Pretty sure that's the sort of shit housewives carry on with.

Go tell everyone how serene you feel when you go fishing or some absolute horseshit.

Wow tough. Scary stuff.

So you'll just make snippy statements then?

Pretty sure that's the sort of shit housewives carry on with.

Go tell everyone how serene you feel when you go fishing or some absolute horseshit.
LOL.

Got a line in at moment.

Beautiful day to be fishing. How's the serenity ?

LOL.

Got a line in at moment.

Beautiful day to be fishing. How's the serenity ?
I hate you right now

Loads of serenity on a train into work atm

His fault. It's been well publicised that uber charge a premium at peak times like NYE so he should have been wary of it.

Sure get a bit pissy about paying $300 for a ride home but tell your mates not the media for your own mistake

I hate you right now

Loads of serenity on a train into work atm
Sitting back in my chair listening to sport FM, thermos of tea and the Kookaburras are singing. Bream are biting too.

Lovely day to be alive.

Yeah can't blame Uber at all with this one it seems done a lot to make people aware that there would be a price hike for that period. I heard of someone who paid 500 odd bucks for a ride on NYE :eek:

Not the worst, a Canadian man got a $1500 bill

http://www.news.com.au/finance/busi...e/news-story/27db8a49e318b199e44c635780883f91

But again the common theme? Didn't click the fare estimate button

If people don't check before they accept the ride, then it's not Uber's fault. News.com seems to have a massive vendetta against Uber, taking pot shots at them whenever they can.

How much of your rent has been paid by money you've earned?
Probably youth allowance and or mum and dad. Reminds us of mate that on me living in Morley during my apprenticeship gave us a condescending "Oh I couldn't live where you live" when this guy had hardly done an honest day's work in his life.