- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- West Coast
Hot Steel, No deal. Only the unionized ones it would seem.
****ing unions. It wil be 37.5 100 miles away and some union official will be calling a stop work meeting.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Hot Steel, No deal. Only the unionized ones it would seem.
My wife was telling the kids the other day about how we got to go home from school if it got above 40 or 42 or whatever it was. I don't remember this ever happening, ever.
Shamelessly ripped from SSC- http://www.mappingvulnerabilityindex.com/home/perthvi
I'm a 10Was expecting all the eastern burbs to be dark red but surprisingly (to me anyway) it's more the inner-city suburbs. And Booragoon.
Is it possibly because it's in the zone for Rossmoyne high? Very popular school.I've never understood why property in Booragoon has always been expensive relative to the surrounding areas. Because of Garden City and the public swimming pool?
Shouldn't it be in the Applecross zone? It's pretty damn close to GCIs it possibly because it's in the zone for Rossmoyne high? Very popular school.
I don't think it is. It's in the Applecross hsz I think.Is it possibly because it's in the zone for Rossmoyne high? Very popular school.
Didn't Auburn Grove jump when they announced the train station?Other than being new, I don't understand why Auburn Grove and Hammond Park are expensive. Way out of the way, in what was once swampy bush.
Watched the video. Didn't think it was completely terrible - better than anything I've seen Melissa McCarthy doSo, funny Fringe story.
Some background: I've got comps to a number of comedy shows on the condition that I attend and then give a star rating.
Last night I was all set to go and see Wes something-or-other, the Prop Man.
His show was at 10 so I got down to the Skye Bar with about 10 minutes before the show. The bar area was empty, with just a few backpackers chilling with a beer.
Meanwhile the stage area was packed, with almost a full house in to see ‘Comedians Against Humanity’. So that finished and I watched a lot of bogans filing out.
Anyway it got to 10 bells or just after so I went to go and see the show. The door guy looked at my ticket and then went, “that’s one more comp” to the bloke standing next to him, who turned out to be the performer. He looked pretty depressed, almost sulking into his half consumed pint.
So then the door guy says to me, “mate there’s only two comps here to see the show, how would you feel if it didn’t happen” and I was like “fine by me, I don’t want it to be awkward”.
Tbh, I wasn't really looking forward to seeing a prop comedy show - but you see some good stuff and some shit stuff, that's the way it is.
Then the performer – Wes – started telling me about a time he played a show to two people in some dodgy bar in the U.S. One guy liked the show, one guy hated it and they ended up having a fist fight. So I said, “so you’re telling me your show causes violence…?”
Another artist then came over to talk to him and I got the **** out of there.
Once I got home I looked this dude up on youtube to see what I missed. Well, if you can get through the whole four minutes you’re doing better than me.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQgVWRVK2H0
Thank **** he pulled the pin - I really dodged a bullet there.
Oh ok but Applecross also a desired school to get kids into. Has a very good tennis program amongst other programs I believe.I don't think it is. It's in the Applecross hsz I think.
Used to be known as the arty school when I was of that age but yeah has a good rep. Not sure if that explains it though. Guess it's just proximity to Perth.Oh ok but Applecross also a desired school to get kids into. Has a very good tennis program amongst other programs I believe.
Its a leafy suburb with everything close, quick to get to the city and freo etc.Used to be known as the arty school when I was of that age but yeah has a good rep. Not sure if that explains it though. Guess it's just proximity to Perth.
Might be leafier than Winthrop but I don't think it's any leafier than say Alfred Cove or Melville. We need a heat map or an index for leafiness. Come on Perth Now.Its a leafy suburb with everything close, quick to get to the city and freo etc.
But if you qualify for the tennis program you can go there no matter where you live.Oh ok but Applecross also a desired school to get kids into. Has a very good tennis program amongst other programs I believe.
I remember in about year 11 and 12 we had a teacher just not rock up probably once a fortnight. Once, we had this fairly big test scheduled for the double period – it was worth the majority of that semester's mark, which was like 40% of our TEE mark. We end up sitting there, chatting, and after 25 minutes our anxiety and trepidation of getting too excited about missing the test passes, and we're just relaxing. Ten minutes before the class is about to end, these big loafy ****ing John Calvin Church ****ing weirdos, who looked uber mature and like German trenchman, go and get the teacher.Back when I was a school kid there was the rumour of two or three consecutive days over 40 or a day over 45 meant school was cancelled.
And also in high school there was the rumour that if the teacher hadn't turned up after 15 minutes class was cancelled.
Neither ever happened
Oh ok but Applecross also a desired school to get kids into. Has a very good tennis program amongst other programs I believe.
Is it possibly because it's in the zone for Rossmoyne high? Very popular school.
I live in Perth, but I come from Melbourne. My wife is a Perth person, 2 of my kids are Melbourne born and two are WA born. I spent 40 years in Melbourne , been here more than 2 decades now, last few years I've been going back to Melbourne more than I used to.Friends, Romans, Countrymen....
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perth
![]()
This thread is for all things Perth.
Perthites can congregate here to discuss or hang shit on Perth.
Non-Perthites can ask questions about Perth and plan potential visits.
Rules
1. No h8rz allowed.
2. See rule 1.
Friends, Romans, Countrymen....
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perth
![]()
This thread is for all things Perth.
Perthites can congregate here to discuss or hang shit on Perth.
Non-Perthites can ask questions about Perth and plan potential visits.
Rules
1. No h8rz allowed.
2. See rule 1.
I giggled.
But you're still a racist.
I like two rocks! That's where Poseidon is!
what do you mean? Have you never been to the CBD?
Nor have I.
Lets dance.
It is exactly the same. One holiday there and no reason to have two!Kalbarri is a nice spot as well from memory although I haven't been there since about 2002/3 so it might have changed a bit.
There's a beach called Amity.................................................................................... good for night swimming.Anyone here go to the beach at night? Would you recommend? What beaches are the best for a night visit?
Yep that's Perth. What this state needs is another big capital city.Wellard at least has a train station with a pretty quick trip to the city. Not much use if you're a mechanic working out of Welshpool though.
Na Richmond FC HQ is.Melbourne is pretty good but it would have to be the most completely overrated place on Big Footy.