Mega Thread The Port Store Mega Thread

Walk in with the intention of buying a scarfe for a mate I'm trying to indoctrinate...

End up walking out with heaps of merchandise just for myself... The Port Store can be a dangerous expensive mistress

4ea96417510dd457d7ecaaf0f7786bb0.jpg

Walk in with the intention of buying a scarfe for a mate I'm trying to indoctrinate...

End up walking out with heaps of merchandise just for myself... The Port Store can be a dangerous expensive mistress

Nice work!...rate the socks highly
Are they selling sublimated guernseys?

They cleaned up today. I went in this afternoon to get a '97 and walked out with $250 worth of stuff.

Nice work!...rate the socks highly
Are they selling sublimated guernseys?

Thanks, the socks were one of the easier (see: cheap) impulse items for me to argue myself in to

I didn't see any sublimated guernseys when I was in there, though to be fair, I wasn't really looking

They cleaned up today. I went in this afternoon to get a '97 and walked out with $250 worth of stuff.

I try to hold myself back when I go, but I always end up buying at least two more things then what I went in there for.
Stupid sexy Port merch.

It's a dangerous store to enter! Because, to paraphrase El_Scorcho, 'I want one of everything'

When your only intention walking in is buying one $30 scarfe and you end up spending over $250, the club's going to have a good day

I feel I owe the 39thirty New Era caps an apology.
I have on numerous occasions questioned their existence, I mean why would you want a 39thirty when you could get the superior (in my opinion) 59fifty?

People have said that the 59fifty doesn't suit their head, which I found hard to believe, blinded by my love for them.
I figured if you looked bad in a 59fifty, caps just aren't for you.

However, when I was at the club on Saturday with my mate -who normally just wears those $20-$30 dollar Power caps - he tried on a 59fifty, and he looked absolutely ridiculous. I couldn't stop laughing.
I told him to try a 39thirty instead, and it looked great on him, and better than those cheaper hats he normally wears.

So forgive my ignorance, 39thirty. Though I'll always choose the 59fifty, I now understand why you exist.

Club should be knockin' off a bit of Deus ex Machina & Ralph Lauren - & selling heaps of shit.
Because Deus ex Machina and Ralph Lauren would have no problem with their trademarks being infringed. :rolleyes:

Found that at random when I went to the Port Store last season... I'm pretty pleased with it
cb72292439d4f9dfa8c94b8be12ba81e.jpg

I was a broken man the day I looked down at my keys and realised mine had broken and been lost...

I imagine a poor crowtard, questioning their allegiance asking the universe for a sign, and finding my shiny monogram laying there in the dust and coming over to the light, and i feel better.

Thanks to the club's retweet, I now know that you coached my older brother in basketball. :drunk:

Ah man, now everyone's going to know...

I haven't coached basketball in forever, can you recall if I was coaching him before or after I lost the passion for coaching high school boys?

Ah man, now everyone's going to know...

I haven't coached basketball in forever, can you recall if I was coaching him before or after I lost the passion for coaching high school boys?

Yeah, it was at PGS. Probably the thirds or something, he only played because a winter sport was compulsory. Maybe around 2005.

Coaching the 3rds when playing a sport is compulsory brings in a good mix of players... From the talented but lazy, the horribly bad at sport all the way to the 'I'm only here to avoid detention'... I reckon in the era you're talking about I was still paying attention

My PA crew neck came today. I ordered a xl, but it's too small and tight. I'll probably just order a 2xl and give this one away.

What size guernsey do you wear? If you don't mind me asking. Trying to get an idea for size. Can't get in to try them on