Mega Thread The Port Store Mega Thread

Actually another gripe I have is there packaging and handling price. I live many kilometres from Adelaide and buy stuff online. Most recently I bought my Son and 1870 hoodie and a fortnight later I bought the wife the grey PAFC hoodie.
I am a member so I got about $3-$5 dolars off of each item.Thats neither here nor there but then they hit you with a $12.00 I think it was?Packaging and handling price to send it to you. I paid it with no worries as money goes to Port.But plenty of people would baulk at that idea and by stuff down the local sports store cheaper.
So people (you) are up for spending ~$100 on clothes (that I dare say aren't actually essential items), but find it hard to justify paying the extra $12 for postage?

Righto then.

So people (you) are up for spending ~$100 on clothes (that I dare say aren't actually essential items), but find it hard to justify paying the extra $12 for postage?

Righto then.
This is not the issue with me as I can afford it.
If someone can walk into a sports store in any Town and pay the same price for an item at the megastore minus $12.00 postage.I reckon they would choose the sport store.They will even order it in at no extra cost.
The issue would be with people browsing online to buy supporter wear who don't give a rats if all the profit stays at Port Adelaide or goes to Sportspower.
They are after the cheapest item and would be really put off about paying excessive postage and packaging. While the club I believe would me making a miniscule profit on the handling.They would be losing revenue on the other hand with sales .

This is not the issue with me as I can afford it.
If someone can walk into a sports store in any Town and pay the same price for an item at the megastore minus $12.00 postage.I reckon they would choose the sport store.They will even order it in at no extra cost.
The issue would be with people browsing online to buy supporter wear who don't give a rats if all the profit stays at Port Adelaide or goes to Sportspower.
They are after the cheapest item and would be really put off about paying excessive postage and packaging. While the club I believe would me making a miniscule profit on the handling.They would be losing revenue on the other hand with sales .
That's it again, though.

$12 is not excessive for any person that is able to buy clothes that they don't need. I didn't need the PAFC wet weather jacket that I'm wearing for example; I bought it because I liked it.

In fact $12 is not excessive in any sense of the word.

and make sure you put on the 'right' side otherwise the meter goes forward ;)
Just got a $7000 electricity bill and raided by the Police looking for a crop.... :(

263.jpg

It's a real pity this isn't being sold at Adelaide Oval on match days. Unbelievable piece of clothing!
I think they'd sell by these by the bucket load on cold winter days at the footy.

This jacket is currently sold out (I got the last one :D). However I spoke to someone that works at the club I can't remember his name now, at the White Marquee bar at Memorial Drive after the Bulldogs game. He said the club is looking at doing another run of them because they were so popular. Hopefully they end up going ahead with it because they're awesome!

That's it again, though.

$12 is not excessive for any person that is able to buy clothes that they don't need. I didn't need the PAFC wet weather jacket that I'm wearing for example; I bought it because I liked it.

In fact $12 is not excessive in any sense of the word.

Yeah I'm with you here.

For mine, to quibble over the price of postage after being happy to load up on $100+ worth of merch reminds me of the ilk who drive around Adelaide on fumes before queuing up for 15 minutes to save 3 cents/litre on petrol (a saving of roughly $2.25 on a full tank, time wasted notwithstanding) - before spending $15+ on overpriced soft drink & chocolate bars as they say "pump three thanks".

Yeah I'm with you here.

For mine, to quibble over the price of postage after being happy to load up on $100+ worth of merch reminds me of the ilk who drive around Adelaide on fumes before queuing up for 15 minutes to save 3 cents/litre on petrol (a saving of roughly $2.25 on a full tank, time wasted notwithstanding) - before spending $15+ on overpriced soft drink & chocolate bars as they say "pump three thanks".

Or those who think nothing of put away 8+ beers at Adelaide Oval during a game, then whinge all week about how expensive it is. :eek:

This jacket is currently sold out (I got the last one :D). However I spoke to someone that works at the club I can't remember his name now, at the White Marquee bar at Memorial Drive after the Bulldogs game. He said the club is looking at doing another run of them because they were so popular. Hopefully they end up going ahead with it because they're awesome!
Excellent news!

I just had to use the Power Megastore website and it was one of the worst sites i've ever experienced.

A Port supporting mate's birthday is coming up, so I went to buy him that poster with all of the various port jumpers from the past century, which i'll then get framed. Going halves with another friend, so I went to send him a direct link to the poster, but couldn't, because the entire website exists within the one address. That's insane.

Then there's the pop-up for the Adelaide Oval framed piece of memorabilia. I don't mind that popping up once, but not EVERY SINGLE TIME A NEW PAGE OPENS. It even popped up during each phase of the checkout process. I can't add items AFTER the checkout! Ridiculous.

But the icing on the cake was the shopping cart itself. The website simply wouldn't let me add any items to my shopping cart. After much frustration, I discovered that the issue was my needing to ENABLE COOKIES. What year is this, 1995!?

TLDR: Website desperateley needs to be contemporised.