Opinion The Positive thread

We all feel crap, but there's no point on dwelling on something that we as fans have no control over. I just want to feel good about this club, so here goes.

Post positive things here that you like about our games (lulz) and things that you're excited to happen, so that if something like our current situation were to happen again in the future, we can always have some sort of reassurance.

For me, Rosa, Wellers and Embley should be coming back in. Super excited for Wellers to get a go, looked great for us in the NAB Cup. Embley's experience is needed, I think we missed him more than we may have thought. And Rosa is always promising, is due for some good luck.

Also, like one more week without Nic Nat is awesome. Nicko is also getting there.

Last night wasn't all bad, our first half (despite poor goal conversion) was threatening to say the least. I think all we need is our list to be restored a bit and some tweaking around the ground. Something has got into the heads of our players, beating the Dogs at home do a whole lot of good for our confidence.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

I'll add some positives:

Love the great man Woosha but he's been exposed as a non-entity on gameday. The positive here is that either he changes or he'll be given his marching orders at year end.

Some our players are being exposed as not up to it. This is another positive.

I think QS will agree with me when I say I like how the Eagles from the West Coast played the footballs in the first half (apart from the goal kicking). I'm looking forward to Jarrod Wellington coming in and putting some balls in goals for six points.

I'll add some positives:

Love the great man Woosha but he's been exposed as a non-entity on gameday. The positive here is that either he changes or he'll be given his marching orders at year end.

Some our players are being exposed as not up to it. This is another positive.
This, I feel like it is long overdue that our weekly IN players are getting pressure put on them. I like to think that Woosha has all the answers, this shows that he doesn't but it also shows that he's not happy with how we are going. Change is a'comin'

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-04-27/john-worsfold-presser

Adds some good positive stuff. I reckon if we were to have a crack at finals outside of the top four I think we'd go well. A fit/rested Nic Nat will help there. Sinclair could also be used to rest Cox towards the end of the year. And 28 touches for Wellers ;)

Also sorry mods, had no idea there was another thread like this

A few positives...even if only for the first two and a half quarters:
Kennedy.
I thought Brown did really well, completely shut Westhoff out of the game after he had been one of the top players so far this year. I'd like to see him get an extended run.
Shuey found some old form and run.
Sinclair looked dangerous and was good on the deck, ended up with a game high 9 1%s.
Improved tackling and pressure (well, maybe not at the end), Selwood with 10, Masten and Cripps 6, Shuey, Dalziell and Hill 5.
A huge amount of marks i50.

We lost priddis in the first 5 mins of the match. We still have some good guys to come in. We played away against a rampant port and thumped them in the first half. This game has shown just how much port have improved , if they finish in the top 6/8, is it really tha bad a loss? The commentators said at the end the wind direction was in our favour in the fourth. But then iy changed and went with Port ! How unlucky. We kicked ourselves out of it. Lecras kicked three behinds! Had he got those we wouldn't even be haveing this thread right now. All is not lost we can still challenge the top four.

On another note, woosha said in his presser that we can win the premiership without making the four. It makes me wonder, are we pushing our players too much, tiring them out in games (second half an example of this) but in the effort to peak later in the season? That's the impression I got.

We lost priddis in the first 5 mins of the match. We still have some good guys to come in. We played away against a rampant port and thumped them in the first half. This game has shown just how much port have improved , if they finish in the top 6/8, is it really tha bad a loss? The commentators said at the end the wind direction was in our favour in the fourth. But then iy changed and went with Port ! How unlucky. We kicked ourselves out of it. Lecras kicked three behinds! Had he got those we wouldn't even be haveing this thread right now. All is not lost we can still challenge the top four.

On another note, woosha said in his presser that we can win the premiership without making the four. It makes me wonder, are we pushing our players too much, tiring them out in games (second half an example of this) but in the effort to peak later in the season? That's the impression I got.

He also once said, "We won't finish bottom"!!!!!

Sinclair can play. He is getting better by the week.

Yes, he impresses me a lot - good hands and takes a good grab - is mobile too. But he needs to learn how to put the frikken ball between the big sticks. Twice, yesterday, from 20 meters out, he missed. That is not acceptable. The yips - even Lecca had them yesterday.

Despite a horror injury list from hell goal kicking yips and playing some of the worst footy since winning a spoon we have won a game? We are also hitting our on paper softest part of the draw with some good players Wellingham and Rosa coming back. Keep the faith!

my GF is happy with me because i have ZERO interest in football today and probably wont for whole week

she must love it when the eagles stink it up

I'm so proud of my new GF. She snapchatted me a sad face and said "Why doesn't the coach do something?" in spite of knowing nothing about the game.

I'm in love.

Shuey and Selwood have pulled their fingers out which is a big positive for mine, Selwood is back to his 2011 best with 30 tackles in the past 3 weeks.

I hate this thread.

Going to take longer than one shit sleep to forgive the club that steaming pile of rubbish.

I'm so proud of my new GF. She snapchatted me a sad face and said "Why doesn't the coach do something?" in spite of knowing nothing about the game.

I'm in love.

Why post this in here then? Take another day to calm down mate.