The positives thread

• Thread starter Thread starter AFLQLD

Watching the round 13 replay against the Roos at the moment, now that the season is over I can admit we are bloody undisciplined! Can't blame the umps for everything my bad.
Leppa will hopefully force them to turn it around

Super excited about Justin Clarke. Brains, skills and a the attitude of a true Lion. Loved that he stuck it to the 'homesick' crew and their media followers with his words about opportunity and loyalty.

Really looking forward to seeing Beams back too. I hope his pre-season goes smoothly. I reckon it won't be long until the world realises that we have the better Beams.

Consistently just so impressed with Leppa every time I hear him speak or see footage of him with the players. Can't wait to get the EGM (along with Angus 'n' friends!) out of the way so he and the boys can focus on a killer 2014 season.

Go Lions!!!

Super excited about Justin Clarke. Brains, skills and a the attitude of a true Lion. Loved that he stuck it to the 'homesick' crew and their media followers with his words about opportunity and loyalty.

Really looking forward to seeing Beams back too. I hope his pre-season goes smoothly. I reckon it won't be long until the world realises that we have the better Beams.

Consistently just so impressed with Leppa every time I hear him speak or see footage of him with the players. Can't wait to get the EGM (along with Angus 'n' friends!) out of the way so he and the boys can focus on a killer 2014 season.

Go Lions!!!
Apparently his recovery and rehab has been ahead of schedule at every turn. Looking forward to more news on the Beams front.

I am not saying anything about him.
It is my fault he did his knee.
I told him at the 3 Peat reunion he was going to be better than his brother. :(

7IJSaZu.gif

I feel like this belongs in the positives thread. It's certainly not a bad thing.

With our probably draft picks we are a real shot to pick up a bolter and/or slider in this years draft. Every year there's a player who is taken later/earlier than expected and ends up becoming a gun.

The worst part of this offseason is over, and about time!

New Coach: Tick
Lethal on the Board: Tick
Didn't get totally screwed over by the 'Go Home Five': Tick

All in all could have been worse, a lot worse.
It already feels better. After watching Docherty in a Cheaters jumper, Karnezis in a Ferral jumper and Longer move to team far worse than us, I feel we can now move on from these sooks. Rightly or wrongly- those who do not want to be here have their wish.

Now, bring on the Phantom drafts for the next 4 weeks, we have some drafting to do!

I've got a list of positives:

1.the southern fish-bowl "journos" are writing us off even further - its hardly worth naming them, ill generalise about them as they seem to do so little research about us.

2. point 1 has added fuel to the fire of those that really want to be here - Pearce, leuy, 3Rs & 2ryans (does that make it 5Rs), mitch - and i really hope it galvanises those that may be wavering. Their tweets have been making more of point 4 happen.

3. I think Leppa and Mrs Leppa are already leading the way with their steps of inclusion for the new ones - "westy", "jono" (can't call him "freo") & "Window" :)

4. The whole list minus 5 = ONE

5. Lethal

6. Trade period is OVER

The Hanley effect:Be a man.

That is the culture we want in this team. For all the analysis and gnashing of teeth we got rid of the guys who didn't t want to be here.

Everyone telling us there must be problems because five left? Perhaps the problems have just been removed. I didn't see Harwood, Clarke and Lester running off home. This has less to do with us and more to do with the five who left.

No looking back or wondering what if. They are gone. At last, time to move forward.

I hope we pick five with the class of no. 20, the toughness of no. 11, the determination of no. 38 and the persistence of no. 24. And maybe a dash of the angry of no. 21.

Playing the reigning premiers in Tassie, in round 1 is fantastic. You know that no matter the result, it can't get any harder than this. Plenty of time to visualise and prepare. I think we'll give them a bath. Yipee.

We do get about a 3 week jump start on preseason then they do as well. Should go in favourites.

Also, so much for this exodus. We've only lost 2 more than we've gained. :thumbsu:

By the end of the drafts, we'll probably have broken even! Pfffft to the exodus.

Footy is back...the Lions will be on a footy field against an opposition. Not playing for sheep stations but footy is back.

And f#%¥ you Vent Thread. This year it will all be about this thread. Positives...positives as far as the eye can see!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk