The positives thread

• Thread starter Thread starter AFLQLD

My 8 year old giving my 6 foot 4 mate who is a rabid port fan shit.

"In your face, port"
next goal
"Can you come back from here, I dont think sooooo!"

"Yeah it's pretty bad when we get beaten by the bottom team"
"Well we arent the bottom team now, thanks to you!"

At this point I pushed my boy back down in the seat, thinking I should take him to MMA training if he is going to keep this up.

My 8 year old giving my 6 foot 4 mate who is a rabid port fan shit.

"In your face, port"
next goal
"Can you come back from here, I dont think sooooo!"

"Yeah it's pretty bad when we get beaten by the bottom team"
"Well we arent the bottom team now, thanks to you!"

At this point I pushed my boy back down in the seat, thinking I should take him to MMA training if he is going to keep this up.
Oh that made my day, your son is awesome

It was more the fact he was standing up and getting right in his face....and we were surrounded by port supporters. But to his credit he started before half time and didnt let up...even after the game.

Harris Andrews beast in the making. McStay 19 years old.... another beast. Hanley to come back. Lots to look forward to.

Love to be positive, particularly in the positives thread. I have learnt to taper my enthusiasm for 1st/2nd year players at our club. I can't remember the last to get a game that wasn't going to be a monster or a gun, yet so many don't come on past 22-23 year old mark. Fingers crossed our recent batch are the real deal HArris Andrews appears to have poise and instinct beyond his years.

I've seen more aggression from McStay in 2,weeks than I saw from Lisle, acorn, and about 3 years of potential kpfs before that. In the back, Gardiner, Clarke, and Andrews have aggro in spades. Pack on some weight and they will be more than competitive. They all like to run, remind me of the retired FB from eagles, what's his face, deGrass, Gaze, something like that. Or that other retired over rated FB from Geelong, Johansson or something like that. Sorry, my memory is shite.

Loved Dizzys game. Gave away a few stupid frees but gives 200% in every contest.
Also saw him going for a couple of marks, which is the next progression in his game.

I thought Dawson showed signs. He moves really well and is a pretty good size. A couple of times he gave really strong leads that provided an option as we were moving the footy forward. That's the role of the high half forward. He get pushed off a few times when tackling which is not surprising for a first year player.

Lots to work on but lots to work with. Reckon there's midfield potential in there too.

Lester played well and I love our running game, it usually produces results.....but then the coaches think we should slow down, so what do I know.

The boys tried hard, but injuries are a genuine killer.

Harris Andrews beast in the making. McStay 19 years old.... another beast. Hanley to come back. Lots to look forward to.

Agreed, but kinda getting tired of looking towards the future.

Lester and Paparone are really coming on.

Lester has been great last few weeks. Helping out at the stoppages and being a genuine dangerous marking target up forward. Paps growth as a defender has been fantastic.