The positives thread.

• Thread starter Thread starter grimlock

The positives.... and I AM STRUGGLING!;)

+ve Good hard effort,they stuck to the tried and proven Cortina game plan (Jolly making more claims for AA, J Bolton might scrape in and get a Skilton medal)

+ve Veszpremi can be certain to get a spot HFF when fit and ready

+ve Smith Thornton Barlow Laidlaw will get eventually another chance in 09....maybe even DOK?

+ve Pyke Currie and Orreal and Johnston and Murphy.... will feel very confident about their future as they are the only young talls (DESPERATELY NEEDED) on the list apart from Grundy and White (dveloping nicely )

+ve LRT ought thank the Universe... every night.... that he was born in NSW and was selected by Swans

+ve Ressies will benefit greatly by having Malceski and Buchanan and possibly Moore playing in ACT.

+Ve heaps of salary cap room likely for this years trading period

Hehehehe.........................

I like this one Corps!!:)

OK! Positives out of that game............................mmmm!

That we were playing away, against the previous years premiers, with a team consisting of Buddy, Roughy, Hodge, Lewis, Rioli (injured), Williams, Dew, Sewell, Osbourne etc.......................all their ruckmen.........................basically, they were as full strength as they have been since the GF last year.

That's a big stretch there, Ted. 5 of their best 6 defenders out: Croad, Gilham, Ladson, Brown, Murphy. Cant really call a team with so many of their top defenders missing close to full strength, along with Rioli going down so early.

Ahh........................but that was their best team for the year since last year's GF. that's all I was stating. No doubt they will get better. Don't forget we lost Crouch as well during the game. We also were one man down. Fair's fair!

The positives.... and I AM STRUGGLING!;)

+ve Good hard effort,they stuck to the tried and proven Cortina game plan (Jolly making more claims for AA, J Bolton might scrape in and get a Skilton medal)

+ve Veszpremi can be certain to get a spot HFF when fit and ready

+ve Smith Thornton Barlow Laidlaw will get eventually another chance in 09....maybe even DOK?

+ve Pyke Currie and Orreal and Johnston and Murphy.... will feel very confident about their future as they are the only young talls (DESPERATELY NEEDED) on the list apart from Grundy and White (dveloping nicely )

+ve LRT ought thank the Universe... every night.... that he was born in NSW and was selected by Swans

+ve Ressies will benefit greatly by having Malceski and Buchanan and possibly Moore playing in ACT.

+Ve heaps of salary cap room likely for this years trading period

haha, i like it :thumbsu:

i'll adopt those as my positives as well, bugger me, to try and find anything positive from that game

He does. Thats my point because if we dont have games on channel 7 it means we might have to have games made by channel 10 which means having to listen to Robert Walls.

Least its televised.....

Robert Walls is worse than any commentator channel 7 have. Walls hates the Swans.

Walls is terrible but i'd rather listen to him on a station with acceptable AFL coverage... then listen to Ox, Tim Watson - who aint much better - while Bruce and Dennis ramble on about something completely irrelevant on a station with very poor AFL coverage.

What credibility? I don't think anyone but Robert Walls regards Robert Walls opinions highly except maybe a few of the nuff nuffs that work with him.

Kirks celebration after his goal in the 3rd, if that doesnt inspire his teamates, nothing will

C
raig Bolton has a slight medial strain of his knee and is 50/50 for the ANZ Stadium clash while Amon Buchanan is also struggling with a knee complaint.

Thank you Hawthorn :D

Good to read Craig still may play.

Thought Walls commentated on channel 10?

Good news everybody I am finally getting foxtell

If you enjoy watching games other than the Swans, you'll love it. Mum observes that the cable is paid for purely through the amount of AFL I watch on it. :thumbsu:

In Melbourne its perfect for me :p

And I will watch every game thats live on it :D

I posted these comments on the game thread, but they were drowned out by the negatives. I still believe we played a damn good game (minus the snap):

I think I've nearly gotten over BBBH's brain snap and can rejoin the big footy world.

Hawks were great, given they lost Rioli so early on. What really impressed me was the pace and ferocity of the game. To me it felt like finals footy, such was the intensity and hardness on the ball. Both teams I thought played it very hard, and I think there's a number of positives to come out of the game.

1) Goodes is perhaps in career best form. He was fantastic, again (five games straight I think?)

2) The contested play was much better, against a very good midfield especially.

3) Despite the loss, not a bad preparation for the Pies (uuurrrrrghhhh)

Only real negative was of course THE BRAIN SNAP. He's a great player, but geez he does some bloody stupid things. And what's more, he's so gullible! He gets sucked in every time...

Surprisingly I felt not so bad after the game, but they had the volume turned down in the pub I was at, which for some reason had a calming influence (well not having to listen to Broooooce arse-lick Dennis all arvo helps):rolleyes:

user_online.gif
progress.gif