Sausage roll

Suspended
Not Fremantle
After a careful analysis of the Freo tape, The Snag has reached the folllowing conclusions

1 Hughes is worse than I thought. His "efforts" were a disgrace, particulary given there is a gilt edged spot waiting for him. His simply gives up when he doesn't mark the ball and I actually saw him pull out a few times. His second efforts are totally non-existant and he plays like a rich kid that has had everything given to him all his life. Simply doesn't want it bad enough.
To think one of our biggest cowards has a shaved head and tattoos!! Quite ironic isn't it?

2 Tambling....mmmm. He looked totally disinterested( wait for the "he's injured" crew) . A problem.

3 White, who I like showed a few times he fumbles under pressure and also has a look and pulled out.

$ raines...how many times does this bloke kick to either the opposition or a 50/50?? did some stinkers on the weekend and the commentators kept saying how ell he played??? Will cost us all year with decisions and kicking errors.

We simply can't carry half interested players and cowards....

Al least JON gives it his all

After a careful analysis of the Freo tape, The Snag has reached the folllowing conclusions

1 Hughes is worse than I thought. His "efforts" were a disgrace, particulary given there is a gilt edged spot waiting for him. His simply gives up when he doesn't mark the ball and I actually saw him pull out a few times. His second efforts are totally non-existant and he plays like a rich kid that has had everything given to him all his life. Simply doesn't want it bad enough.
To think one of our biggest cowards has a shaved head and tattoos!! Quite ironic isn't it?

2 Tambling....mmmm. He looked totally disinterested( wait for the "he's injured" crew) . A problem.

3 White, who I like showed a few times he fumbles under pressure and also has a look and pulled out.

$ raines...how many times does this bloke kick to either the opposition or a 50/50?? did some stinkers on the weekend and the commentators kept saying how ell he played??? Will cost us all year with decisions and kicking errors.

Did you watch the replay on Foxtel today aswell ?

Here is my take:

Jackson..... played better than I thought he did, gave it a real crack especially i nthat 3rd quarter, ran himself ragged and had to be rested he was that knackered :thumbsu:

Polo this guy went at it 100% got a hit in the face and when he came back he still ran directrly at the pill, good to see his body is starting to mature

Reiwoldt ... He is going to be a very good player for us, I dont think he will ever be bulked up like we all hope he would but he will get bigger shoulders with each preseason, this kid has a footy brain, especially impressed by how vocal he was to team mates, took some nice marks and backed himself

Nahas .. was at the game on sunday thought he did sweet F all to be honest but WTF was I watching? This kid has that "Phil Matera" about him, I reckon he is going to be a pain in the backside for opposition teams for years to come, loved his second efforts and that snap goal was a great effort.

Raines .. I disagree with you Sausage, he isnt going to be one of our top 5 players but I think his ability to break the lines and set up a forward play will out weigh the amount of times he tries to break a tackle and get caught or kick a shonky one. He hit more targets than he missed on sunday, I remember a few shocking kicks but I also remember some 50m pearlers. He is definately not one contested possession players at times he is a big girl out there, he is in our best 22.

1. agree, surely not in our best 22 for regukar season..
2. Ahhh Tambling, enough said...(still young enough to give him time)
3. White, like him-runs through the lines and backs himself, might get caught every now and then but better to cough it up trying to make the play than going nowhere.
4.Raines, not sure what you want, first game in a long while and was one of our best, will only improve.
5. JON - pass...

obviously Ranies had is not playing his best because he hasnt played a senior game in almost a year, though he did do his best with 92% efficencey with over 25 possesions. check the stats before you slander players

Oh no! The sky is falling...

BULLSHIT snag

1. agree, surely not in our best 22 for regukar season..
2. Ahhh Tambling, enough said...(still young enough to give him time)
3. White, like him-runs through the lines and backs himself, might get caught every now and then but better to cough it up trying to make the play than going nowhere.
4.Raines, not sure what you want, first game in a long while and was one of our best, will only improve.
5. JON - pass...

Just watched the replay sent to me on DVD,

1 he could be a neil balme but he has to lift intensity and effort
2 same age as lids, not sure about him at all
3 he provides grunt and spunk
4 Its a pity his old man was such a good kick
5 JON will be a gun:cool:

obviously Ranies had is not playing his best because he hasnt played a senior game in almost a year, though he did do his best with 92% efficencey with over 25 possesions. check the stats before you slander players

I assume that you agrees with my comments re hughes, white and bling, given you didn't qoute the any stats to disprove them?

Can't find the 92% stat you refer to( please direct me) and he must have made all his 8% of errors in one two minute passage in the the third when he kicked it 50 metres to a freo guy 40 metres on his own then straight after kicked it ( short) to a contest. They must have been his only two errors for the night!

I assume that you agrees with my comments re hughes, white and bling, given you didn't qoute the any stats to disprove them?

Can't find the 92% stat you refer to( please direct me) and he must have made all his 8% of errors in one two minute passage in the the third when he kicked it 50 metres to a freo guy 40 metres on his own then straight after kicked it ( short) to a contest. They must have been his only two errors for the night!

only a buffoon would line up to trainspot and heap shit on a round one pre-season game in early Feb.

Andy Collins got 1 kick , 4 handballs made 5 tackles all with a 100% efficiency rating. After the game he went out to a local pub , drank 1 beer , 4 bourbons , danced with 5 girls and took the best looking 1 back to the motel for a session. All of this at a 100% efficiency rating.

Raines danced with 5 girls , 2 were ugly and he took the second best looking one back to the motel - once again only a 92% effirciency rating. But he did drink 6 bourbans

Although Raines has two left feet on the dance floor and should ease into the bourbans I'm sure he will do better with more game time under his belt and lift that efficiency rating

only a buffoon would line up to trainspot and heap shit on a round one pre-season game in early Feb.

What an intelligent response!!

I actually provide some analysis of four players performance and you simply dump, with no reasoning or logic about any of the players.

I know who the buffoon is!!

The snag speaks the truth!

ps Hislop is too sloooooooooooow!!

The problem: Sausageroll :D

Solution:

----------------
THREAD CLOSED
----------------
he made some good points if our team had no problems we would be ready to win a premiership. ive seen this bloke type that he hopeds hughes proves him wrong but i agree he doesnt try hard enough

Reiwoldt ... He is going to be a very good player for us, I dont think he will ever be bulked up like we all hope he would but he will get bigger shoulders with each preseason,

Just on Riewoldt, his lack of shoulders isn't nearly as important as the need for a strong core.

Take Tredders, his lack of shoulders didn't stop him winning 4 straight AA CHF gongs and a few best and fairests - all his strength came from his core. He wrecks his knee in the 2006 preseason, loses a lot of that strength through his core and legs and surprise surprise, his dominance fades as guys like Rutten are able to shift him about whereas before he was immovable.

Strengthwise, for a key forward it's not who you can move, it's whether others can move you.