Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Speaking of 0 self-respect, how pathetic is the car sales industry these days. The sooner these clueless wánkers are replaced by computers the better. Took 3 blokes to see if there was “any stock in the yard” and to find the keys 😂

1st Car and when you getting your license ?

What are you buying?

its F%%ked

Got the wife a new car 3 and half weeks ago, salesman couldn't have had an easier sale all done and signed 45 minutes. As I was leaving said to the bloke I'm after a new ute for work give me a call during week and lets get it sorted, havent heard from him LOL

Was considering downgrading before the market truly shits itself, looked at an Everest. Don’t think I’ll bother tbh
Heard you were seen test driving one of these .....

Suzuki-Jimny-5-Door-01.jpg

Funny little rigs (crazy overpriced), but gee they can off-road! Lime green a no-go for me however 😎
I've got a mate who has one and off road it's amazing. Great on a beach too.
On a highway, not so good, especially if it's windy. They were priced right 3 years
ago @ $25K but now, you are right, they are overpriced. Demand is mad for them
so I guess that's how they get away with it.

I've got a mate who has one and off road it's amazing. Great on a beach too.
On a highway, not so good, especially if it's windy. They were priced right 3 years
ago @ $25K but now, you are right, they are overpriced. Demand is mad for them
so I guess that's how they get away with it.
Yep have seen P Plater chicks driving them and have to laugh, $40-60k for that 😂

Hey y'all. Im writing something about the country zoning system that f***ed us in then 70's and 80's and led to hawthorns 5 flags, but struggling to find some good information on it. If anyone has a map of the original zones or some more info about how the AFL f***ed us in favour of the hawks that'd be grouse. Cheers!

1675937469993.png
1675937494644.png

Only two refs I have for that sort of time period, chiefly because as you can tell from location, we joined the BFL they had some history, Saints had the then BFL as the zone in the period, so there you go.

As you can tell by the article, we essentially got "street A to street B" whilst others got "This shire, that shire, that shire also, why not throw in shires 1-12 also" in histories and after q quick google there's also Almanac Footy: The unknown history of country zoning – Part 1 from a Dees perspective. Far as I'm aware, there was nothing really mentioned in any docs about VFLPA instances or league rulings outside of the catch all clauses like "each club is given at least 1 metro zone" and "all players from that zone are bound to that club after Y" statements.

Selling cars is for sociopaths who couldn't get a job selling houses. Not much lower than a car salesman tbh.

Agreed 😂
A vocation which sneaks under the radar in terms of sociopathy, school teachers. Thoughts?
My childhood is all starting to make sense, schools filled with them when I think back now

Agreed 😂
A vocation which sneaks under the radar in terms of sociopathy, school teachers. Thoughts?

School teaching also attracts slackers who like to get paid a decent salary for working 5 hours a day, and having three big blocks of vacation every year.
Yeah ...marking papers etc....but if you're a determined slacker you can find ways to breeze through that stuff.
The kids know which ones they are.

If you are in year 12 and getting reasonable if not spectacular grades and only doing the easy subjects, and you'd much rather spend your time surfing than working 50+ hours a week. Consider a degree in Education.

My mate was saying how he had plans for valentines day, he said his wife knew that valentine's day was a complete fabrication of an occasion just designed to get people to part with their hard earned, but she still gets pissy if they don't celebrate.
He said " If i understood women , i'd make millions "
My reply, " the guy who invented valentines day must have, and he did ".