Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Things going well at Twitter.

Even if you resign, you haven't actually resigned, because the folks who process the resignations have all resigned.

Only, even if you haven't resigned, as Elons plugging batteries in, you also can't access offices if you want to resign.

Man is of the future, work or you're fired, no quitting.

So the price of crude oil went up due to the Ukraine war.
OK i accept that.
It made the price of petrol go up. Yes obviously.

BUT:
Did the price of Bio-alcahol go up ? Because the difference between E10 and Unleaded 91 didn't seem to change.

95 octane is more refined than 91 octane but it doesn't have more crude oil content.

So if 95 was 91+ x and 91 went up by a percentage, 95 should still be x dollars more expensive than 91. But the gap has widened.

Fuel companies rip us off.
ASIC are useless , they are too stupid to see the holes in the stories they are told.

Rarely watch the rugby but got my mate haggling me to stay up and watch the league world cup final for Samoa. Know absolutely nothing other than the Samoans are rank outsiders and have effectively "won" by getting this far already.

Apparently the Aussies have a strong side out there but I don't care much for them so hope the underdogs get up.

Rarely watch the rugby but got my mate haggling me to stay up and watch the league world cup final for Samoa. Know absolutely nothing other than the Samoans are rank outsiders and have effectively "won" by getting this far already.

Apparently the Aussies have a strong side out there but I don't care much for them so hope the underdogs get up.
what time does it start

Good day Saints supporters.

I'm an American footy fan and podcaster (A Yank on the Footy). I have been following the game since 2016, and footy has become my sole sports focus.

I've had a small thread in the podcast section of Big Footy for a few years. While we are mired in the offseason, I am working to set up some discussions with supporters that want to discuss their most memorable game. If you're interested, please consider reaching out to me at ayankonthefooty@gmail.com. My first episode of this series (recalling a game from 1973) is out now.

Cheers,
Craig Wessels
Host of "A Yank on the Footy" Podcast
Sandusky, Ohio

That's the word I was looking for, boogey man. Every fighter has one it seems like this is Adesanya's. Still find it nuts how if Pereira misses that left hook that wobbled Adesanya, Adesanya probably recovers and finishes the fight to win on points. Entire narrative changes over one shot.

I think Israel can definitely beat him but you're right it's probably going to give him nightmares for a while. Hard to psychologically recover and beat a man that has beat you before.
On review the last minute of this fight will give Izzy nightmares for ever. The way Pereira continued to move forward was like something out of a horror movie. Pereira checked a couple of kicks. Took an elbow to the face in tight. Took a couple of straight rights. But kept moving forward. The way he shrugged off Izzy’s attempted clinch & then put together 3 or 4 left right hooks onto either side of Izzy’s jaw & wouldn’t let up was on some Ivan Drago type shit. F*ck me he’s a scary mofo.

Even watching people who livestream going into places like Chernobyl, will never understand anyone who even bluffs about using another nuke. One way to fast track the Metro universe I suppose, just because we're not quite at Tuchanka levels yet, though, China did have that sterility attempt so maybe....

Chernobyl released 400 times the radiation of the Hiroshima A-Bomb.

Looking how they are saying they will be bringing in a Tassie team will only hurt the teams already struggling and weaken the sides , they need to move Gold Coast if they want to make the Tassie team viable or another team.

AFL are committed to growing in south east queensland they already have good participation rates there

It will be a 19th team and eventually 20

Not that I think that's the right thing to do but it will happen eventually

Name a palindromic supergroup.
ABBA

45fa4eef07eaac2ccb61f3ddb6faeb0d.jpg