Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

WA athletes are just built different 😎
Good call beefcake
excited eric cartman GIF by South Park

Judges on the piss as usual
3-2 or 4-1 Makhachev for me, unfortunately. If they had an extra round I reckon Volk would've finished him, ended the fight real well.

The incessant rate rises by this one trick pony Reserve Bank only serves one master, the big four commercial banks.
It is estimated 20 billion will be sucked out of middle and lower class pockets to fill the massive record profits for the big four banks.
Lowe says there is more pain if inflation is not reigned in. Why should we believe him when his last prediction was there would be no rate rises until 2024?

This is simply a transfer of wealth from the lower classes to the rich and ruling class as we have seen in many western democracies over the past decades.
Lowe can buddy up and have lunch with all of his banking mates and be smug in the knowledge that he is a law unto himself.
No wonder he is always smiling, he and his mates are pulling off the biggest wealth transfer in Australia's history.

Working class people can't afford a mortgage in the first place.
Rubbish, working class people own houses all through the outer western and eastern suburbs. They are the ones getting squeezed by Lowe and his clyptomaniac bankster mates

They should try scrapping the smashed avocado and Sunday coffees! People had to sacrifice back in the day you know…
Average mortgage has gone up $1200, thats a lot of smashed avo. Good thing the bank gets all that lovely filth lucre and not the small business cafes. ;)

Money Heist Running GIF by getbaff

The incessant rate rises by this one trick pony Reserve Bank only serves one master, the big four commercial banks.
It is estimated 20 billion will be sucked out of middle and lower class pockets to fill the massive record profits for the big four banks.
Lowe says there is more pain if inflation is not reigned in. Why should we believe him when his last prediction was there would be no rate rises until 2024?

This is simply a transfer of wealth from the lower classes to the rich and ruling class as we have seen in many western democracies over the past decades.
Lowe can buddy up and have lunch with all of his banking mates and be smug in the knowledge that he is a law unto himself.
No wonder he is always smiling, he and his mates are pulling off the biggest wealth transfer in Australia's history.

They want all that money that got injected during COVID. You can't let the peasants have too much.

Working class people can't afford a mortgage in the first place.

What do you consider working class? People who do manual labour? The tradies are doing better than the professionals at the moment. Look at all the best selling cars in Australia. All big Utes. A sparky would be better off than a GP these days.

More importantly, attached is a real (undoctored) image from Hawkes Bay NZ demonstrating the destruction of the cyclone and floods.
Check out what is on the roof of the building.
I have a small amount of skin in the game here having family in the area.
Thankfully safe and sound, but they’re going to be without power for weeks.
Major destruction in their town.

B304274C-F68A-4805-B25E-A6695A1BD0CD.jpeg

Mate at $6 per coffee, that’s only 33,333 coffees for a $200k down payment. Youngsters just don’t know discipline.

You can save a smaller deposit and buy a bedsit or something in reality. The fear is the hardest part to get over. I bought property young and it gives you freedom as you get older. I wasn't disciplined, I had parents who could give me money towards a deposit and in those days go guarantor so I understand that I'm probably pissing off a lot of young people by trivialising the struggle.