Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Mobility scooter broken down has it?
I keep telling my wife and daughter I want a VB esky ride on with drifting slicks. My son in law plays along threatening to source one which is pretty amusing and they seem genuinely worried I’d actually do it. It‘s an absurdity of course but hey enjoy yourselves clutch your pearls a bit tighter in feigned outrage 🤣🤣.

What gets me is that in a time where more and more we’re press ganged into accepting almost anything as ok at the same time so many people want to restrict what has been seen as a traditional normal lifestyle. So let’s get this straight I’m a breeder or married to one and have too many children, my car is too big see the first complaint, my religion is a problem, my preference for fresh meat and seafood is killing the planet, I’m suppressing whole sections of society merely by my white arse being alive apparently and I’m also suppressing women because I’m a guy. In fact I can barely get through a day without offending all sorts of people amazingly without interacting with anyone. I along with many people I speak to are over it and reaching breaking point, all I can say is watch out because the pendulum is swinging back and I’m taking names and handing out receipts.
1693720058927.gif

What gets me is that in a time where more and more we’re press ganged into accepting almost anything as ok at the same time so many people want to restrict what has been seen as a traditional normal lifestyle. So let’s get this straight I’m a breeder or married to one and have too many children, my car is too big see the first complaint, my religion is a problem, my preference for fresh meat and seafood is killing the planet, I’m suppressing whole sections of society merely by my white arse being alive apparently and I’m also suppressing women because I’m a guy. In fact I can barely get through a day without offending all sorts of people amazingly without interacting with anyone. I along with many people I speak to are over it and reaching breaking point, all I can say is watch out because the pendulum is swinging back and I’m taking names and handing out receipts.

My thing is simple mate. Most people that are up in arms about rights etc aren't really about rights. They're about their own agenda.

If someone believes life begins at conception and that life has a right and is therefore against abortion in most cases, It doesn't have to mean that person just wants to oppress women. Just as if someone is pro choice it doesn't mean they sit around all day celebrating dead babies.

If someone says actually I believe a woman is born a woman but hey... knock yourself out and live as you like, it doesn't mean they want to go out and bash trans people.

etc etc

So much is all just p*ss and wind to me. people howling at the moon. Left... right... whatever. So many are so ready to judge because they know what you're "really thinking". No you don't motherf'k'r

Respect and understanding goes both ways.

I have a mate that is Professor at a University in Leeds UK. He posted on Facebook about a woman that was a huge part of his childhood. She was really good to him. He went to visit her recently (she's an old lady now) and she made a comment that the old neighbourhood wasn't the same since all the "pakis" have moved in. He was outraged and has basically written her off. Said he didn't realise growing up she was such a hateful person etc. People on Facebook were throwing pity at him saying how awful it was. I said ffs mate she's an old lady who has seen her environment change. She is struggling with that. Sure, what she said isn't ideal but do you really want to write this person off and all the positive memories you have of her over this? Ignorance isn't always malice.

Everyone is deeply flawed. I know I am.

I just get on with sh*t and don't really give a damn what people think of this straight white male. I'm too busy raising my kids... trying to start a new business and playing the blues.

My thing is simple mate. Most people that are up in arms about rights etc aren't really about rights. They're about their own agenda.

If someone believes life begins at conception and that life has a right and is therefore against abortion in most cases, It doesn't have to mean that person just wants to oppress women. Just as if someone is pro choice it doesn't mean they sit around all day celebrating dead babies.

If someone says actually I believe a woman is born a woman but hey... knock yourself out and live as you like, it doesn't mean they want to go out and bash trans people.

etc etc

So much is all just p*ss and wind to me. people howling at the moon. Left... right... whatever. So many are so ready to judge because they know what you're "really thinking". No you don't motherf'k'r

Respect and understanding goes both ways.

I have a mate that is Professor at a University in Leeds UK. He posted on Facebook about a woman that was a huge part of his childhood. She was really good to him. He went to visit her recently (she's an old lady now) and she made a comment that the old neighbourhood wasn't the same since all the "pakis" have moved in. He was outraged and has basically written her off. Said he didn't realise growing up she was such a hateful person etc. People on Facebook were throwing pity at him saying how awful it was. I said ffs mate she's an old lady who has seen her environment change. She is struggling with that. Sure, what she said isn't ideal but do you really want to write this person off and all the positive memories you have of her over this? Ignorance isn't always malice.

Everyone is deeply flawed. I know I am.

I just get on with sh*t and don't really give a damn what people think of this straight white male. I'm too busy raising my kids... trying to start a new business and playing the blues.
Exactly 100% how I feel.

I keep telling my wife and daughter I want a VB esky ride on with drifting slicks. My son in law plays along threatening to source one which is pretty amusing and they seem genuinely worried I’d actually do it. It‘s an absurdity of course but hey enjoy yourselves clutch your pearls a bit tighter in feigned outrage [emoji1787][emoji1787].

I’ve gone one step further have replaced the coconut butter body wash in the ensuite showers with a more fulsome scent.

Now when I don’t turn the exhaust fans on and shower time ends up smelling like a humid night at the old Metropole Hotel back in Fiji.

Such nostalgia. It’s magical.

25d21f4380ff69f51fd3b5b321b7d1f3.jpg

100% tax right off under ScoMo and don't forget the bullbar - you definitely need these around town.
You don't want those pedestrians coming back for seconds. They leave a nasty dent. (When Holden made utes they did a lot of work to make sure airbags worked ok with the factory fitted bullbars. They did tests with an artificial roboroo. Most vehicles risk wrong airbag deployment with a bullbar )

100% tax right off under ScoMo and don't forget the bullbar - you definitely need these around town.
Would rather hit a kangaroo with my bullbar than hit one without it. If you never go further than 3km from your house, it's not for you. Not sure how you could judge how others use their vehicles.

I’ve gone one step further have replaced the coconut butter body wash in the ensuite showers with a more fulsome scent.

Now when I don’t turn the exhaust fans on and shower time ends up smelling like a humid night at the old Metropole Hotel back in Fiji.

I was actually wondering who was keeping this product in the shelves, now I know.

Would rather hit a kangaroo with my bullbar than hit one without it. If you never go further than 3km from your house, it's not for you. Not sure how you could judge how others use their vehicles.
What about those Collingwood supporters much better with a bull bar

Brother hit a roo last week - drives a Prado, would have caved the entire bumper and guard in without a bullbar. No damage to car whatsoever.
Often more humane for the roo as a bar should be more likely to kill it instantly rather than maim.

Brother hit a roo last week - drives a Prado, would have caved the entire bumper and guard in without a bullbar. No damage to car whatsoever.
Often more humane for the roo as a bar should be more likely to kill it instantly rather than maim.
But but but the environment
He is killing our planet

Also makes it a little less likely for the roo to end up going through the windscreen. Problem with the kangaroos is often by the time you see them there's no time to react. I got lucky a few weeks ago, came around a bend and the roo was on the other side of the road. Thankfully it chose the right direction to move

Nothing like the smell of pub carpet the morning after a big event