Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Do you know something about this that the expert doesn't?

I reckon i could get Barry Hall off using a similar defense.....

Expert: This man actually has an extremely tiny brain, if he is annoyed he will instinctively punch you without making a conscious decision.
Once in motion he would have needed to actively halt his action, and his brain simply doesn't function that fast.

Yes. I know something that an expert on the Collingwood payroll doesn't: he had time from having his hands fully
stretched above his head to turn side on and tuck his arm in and hit Brayshaw in the head with the point of his shoulder.
He had time to do all of that. The expert says you can't move once you're in the air. The campaigner has never been on a trampoline.

And what did he do with his time? The same action anyone else would have under the circumstances. He instinctively braced for impact. There was no way out, his body automatically chose the safest option. If you were in that position - you would do it too.

He knew what he was doing. Back in the day I would have done the same but if I were playing today I wouldn't.
To brace for contact as an automatic defence works when someone comes at you but when you are coming at them ?

The afls argument should have been simple. He knowingly braces for impact, he had other options to avoid his shoulder making contact with the head.

Collingwoods lawyers might argue around that but that’s the argument.

Starting to think they wanted Maynard free to play but wanted to circus cause concussion.

That’s why I have a wife
Washing
Ironing
Food
Entertainment

Caretaking, your taxpayer dollars at work! Me, with an icecompress on my arm as sausages spit oil when cooking just before "eh, it can go in the oven".

Probably a 30x30 burn patch on the arm now, in rest it's fine, any sort of stretch or flex and it's like "oi, OI, gimmie a break". Just goes to show how quickly hot oil can screw with skin if you're unlucky or just not careful enough, me, unlucky, my RA made me twitch whilst I was holding the pan and snag moved and popped a dollop on the arm holding said pan. Good thing I had only just started to lift it.

Caretaking, your taxpayer dollars at work! Me, with an icecompress on my arm as sausages spit oil when cooking just before "eh, it can go in the oven".
Turn the pan down and put a lid on
Better still
Don't use oil
Theres about fat in the snags already

Turn the pan down and put a lid on
Better still
Don't use oil
Theres about fat in the snags already

You assume the almost dementia parent hasn't lost all lids to pans, and as 1/4" Italian, how dare you tell me to not use oil, thems fight'n words.

It's ok
The world wont end lol

In other news Maynard got off

Of course he did, he has to play the prelim they can't have him miss and those headlines detract from the spectacle. Woods from the AFL also never mentioned what they were chasing penalty wise, at least Zita never stated it in transcript, so was never going to be found anything but obviously showing disdain and disinterest to the proceedings.

Yeah mate, nah mate, it was a footy action and I just WHOOP in the naughty bit and he went OOOO, mate it was hilarious mate, then fiddle with rubber footy in his hands.

Maynard: no shits given.

I weirdly think it’s the right outcome but also flies in the face of the tribunal precedent. So I’m not shocked about any of it, except that it’s probably the right outcome.

They did say last week they were going to actually have precedent and note things down, must be why this week Gleeson wrote an essay about the decision instead of maybe 20 words?

Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

Write your reply...