Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

You're being overly dismissive mate.

It's really not as simplistic as you make it out to be.

It looks like a bunch of women who are pissed off with trans people making a huge issue out of a minor one. Heaps of women have been coerced by men and I'd suggest it was still a much much higher percentage. Trans people are probably a lot more like to suicide than coerce lesbians.

I reckon there is heaps of transphobia out there and they have put a lot of feminists off side. A few dickhead activists make a lot of noise but equally there are heaps of anti trans women running a campaign against them.

Maybe people should just stop going on line if they find shit too triggering. There were like 1200 people identifying as trans in the 2016 census in Australia and if half are lesbian it would be a surprise. I've met plenty of M2F trans people none have been lesbian. If you got every one of these trans lesbian people and said maybe 10% are aggressively pushing themselves onto lesbians that don't like them and spread them across all capital cities you're not in a lot of danger of them coming onto you as a lesbian.

Whatever floats your boat.
At least you can use a credit card on public transport and they have a train to the airport!
A train that costs you your first born child, 5 bags of grain and your left leg.

Said train is some old ancient thing from the 80s

I met my mate up there 9 years ago.

20 plus bucks later just to get in and out of the domestic terminal station

Add another 10 odd for the train fare.

Credit cards are coming next year for Melbourne

A train that costs you your first born child, 5 bags of grain and your left leg.

It’s not that serious is it though

Oh I forgot to swipe credit card on said trains

It looks like a bunch of women who are pissed off with trans people making a huge issue out of a minor one. Heaps of women have been coerced by men and I'd suggest it was still a much much higher percentage. Trans people are probably a lot more like to suicide than coerce lesbians.

I reckon there is heaps of transphobia out there and they have put a lot of feminists off side. A few dickhead activists make a lot of noise but equally there are heaps of anti trans women running a campaign against them.

Maybe people should just stop going on line if they find s**t too triggering. There were like 1200 people identifying as trans in the 2016 census in Australia and if half are lesbian it would be a surprise. I've met plenty of M2F trans people none have been lesbian. If you got every one of these trans lesbian people and said maybe 10% are aggressively pushing themselves onto lesbians that don't like them and spread them across all capital cities you're not in a lot of danger of them coming onto you as a lesbian.

Did you read the whole article?

It’s not that serious is it though

Confused the F outta me when I got delayed from Abu Dhabi, flew in, missed my connector and "oh hey, you need to piss off from this terminal, go to this corner, walk 3 blocks, hop on this train go to that terminal, find that bloke and have fun after 13hr flight and a 4am dispatch window." Brisbane much better, even if QLD flogs can't tell the time properly.

Yeah enjoy a week or so visit there

Good fun
I really like the vibe of Sydney.
Took the ferry to Manly today.
Some of the best views anywhere along the way!

Confused the F outta me when I got delayed from Abu Dhabi, flew in, missed my connector and "oh hey, you need to piss off from this terminal, go to this corner, walk 3 blocks, hop on this train go to that terminal, find that bloke and have fun after 13hr flight and a 4am dispatch window." Brisbane much better, even if QLD flogs can't tell the time properly.
Went to Brisbane about a month ago. Really suprised me. It's well worth a visit!

I've been meaning to go Brisbane. Haven't been since the 06 comm games

Yeah had to spend some time at night at Brissie, flew out at like 11pm or some such, Brissie at night is nice, not at all like Melb, brilliant place for a visit/stop over.

Don't recommend the ABU, 5am approach it was already 52C with smog, walked to the door, coughed a bit, went back in and slept on a shit chair for 3 hours instead. Airport food was nice though, tried to take a picture of the tower to show the fam that landed safe, could barely see it from the window it was that dense.

Maybe people should just stop going on line if they find s**t too triggering. There were like 1200 people identifying as trans in the 2016 census in Australia and if half are lesbian it would be a surprise. I've met plenty of M2F trans people none have been lesbian. If you got every one of these trans lesbian people and said maybe 10% are aggressively pushing themselves onto lesbians that don't like them and spread them across all capital cities you're not in a lot of danger of them coming onto you as a lesbian.
If that number is correct at the time of the census, perhaps you can explain to me why the Trans activists get so much media coverage? 1200 in a country of 25 million......and why 24,998,800 other people are being expected to tip toe around them and acknowledge someone with a meat and two veg as a woman?

Did you read the whole article?

I skim read it. Couldn't be ****ed. I'm sure there is some truth to it but really doubtful of the scale of it. Dickheads on forums are easy to ignore and getting drunk and rooting in a uni dorm just sounds like normal youth stuff. Content providers on the internet love sensational because it gets them clicks and money. I would say it doesn't even come close to similar stuff from males harassing lesbians even.

The Manly Ferry is great.

Funny story My best mate and myself got Mecca's near the ferry terminal and a bloody seagull tried to steal my burger

I've done the Paramatta Ferry. Slow but it does take it the whole of the harbour west of the bridge

At Marvel, and no chance I’ll see the Saints lose [emoji2]

Let’s go Sir Paul [emoji450][emoji445]🪲

4kYVg36.jpg

I skim read it. Couldn't be ****ed. I'm sure there is some truth to it but really doubtful of the scale of it. Dickheads on forums are easy to ignore and getting drunk and rooting in a uni dorm just sounds like normal youth stuff. Content providers on the internet love sensational because it gets them clicks and money. I would say it doesn't even come close to similar stuff from males harassing lesbians even.
Didn’t a lesbian beat you up once ? 😂

If that number is correct at the time of the census, perhaps you can explain to me why the Trans activists get so much media coverage? 1200 in a country of 25 million......and why 24,998,800 other people are being expected to tip toe around them and acknowledge someone with a meat and two veg as a woman?

Because we love to fixate on stuff we find weird. I live in the inner city hang in areas that gay and trans people would be at their highest concentration. Trans people are still quite rare even in places like Brunswick and Fitzroy. The fear to proportion of actual numbers is quite insane.

One of my old mates is married to a doctor who was specialising in trans kids. The radio talk back guys would name her and the nutters would get online, call her and turn up to her house threatening to kill her and her kids. Trans stuff sets people off like nothing else. Most people don't understand it so imagine that we are castrating 10 year olds in the name of a woke agenda. She's working as a hospital director now but the nutters still come after her because her name is still on all the right wing forums.

Didn’t a lesbian beat you once ? 😂

Yes, yes she did. One of my proudest moments. Hiding behind a couch with a cushion over my head to stop the blows, it was quite tricky because you can't fight back or you're a massive prick.

At Marvel, and no chance I’ll see the Saints lose [emoji2]

Let’s go Sir Paul [emoji450][emoji445]🪲

4kYVg36.jpg

Drove over to Melb last time he played and enjoyed it
Was happy to hear Jet and Live and Let Die lol

Drove over to Melb last time he played and enjoyed it
Was happy to hear Jet and Live and Let Die lol

Thursday night’s Adelaide set list looked pretty good. Expect similar tonight [emoji1303]

ZVbfySY.jpg

Discussion The Random Discussion Thread