Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Gary Kubiak named Head Coach of the Denver Broncos. Was head coach of the Houston Texans from 2006-2013 for two playoff appearances, no titles and a win-loss record a tick under .500

And yet here in Australia, that record would close all doors and consign you to perma-assistant/SANFL/WAFL.

"But Damien Drum, Tim Watson, Mark Neeld, Matthew Primus and Guy McKenna might be the next Leigh Matthews/John Cahill! We already know what Gary Ayres, Stan Alves and Mark Williams are. Very good coaches. Pfft."
Same goes for the Raiders new HC... losing record.

You see it in soccer too. A lot of guys who've never won a major trophy and have been sacked repeatedly but keep being entrusted with plum jobs because they're just excellent guys who can guarantee you stability, a winning record and with any luck, a real shot.

In the AFL ranks it seems as if every club treats its new hire like the draft. Why go for the proven retread when you can potentially unearth the rare gem.

Gold Coast signing Rodney Eade is the first such bucking of the prevailing trend I can think of in a long long time. Excellent hire.

I'm a human waterfall.. help me
Mate it is physically the worst thing I've ever experienced and I've had my fair share of physical mishaps... Wait til your bowels are empty and you begin to pass stomach acid... You will then discover the meaning of agony. You have my sympathy. Good luck brother, get really a get.

I've had three. Worst thing is drinking that chemical crap though the last two times it's been quite ok in a cordialesque way. Can't remember hardly anything re the procedure and the evacuation wasn't too bad. Not sure why you're passing stomach acid. I would have thought most of it gone with the hard stuff. I reckon I had only the go-litely stuff coming out at the end :straining:

wut.. i hope this isnt real life

I was told I had a bad reaction and was over prescribed the preop, you might be alright. There's a few different ones, I had 2 doses of colonlytel, and 1 other dose that started with P, maybe prolax? It was horrible. I shat for 16 hours total and was still going half hour before I went in to theatre, I said I am doing this shit again and they are not rescheduling

Like it or not, some people are oxygen thieves and some of them come from nice family backgrounds or middle class upbringings with a Dad that didn't beat them as well.
Yeah and some aren't, it's a shame they don't have stickers or something so we can tell.

21136d1343053770-funny-gifs-funny.gif

You see it in soccer too. A lot of guys who've never won a major trophy and have been sacked repeatedly but keep being entrusted with plum jobs because they're just excellent guys who can guarantee you stability, a winning record and with any luck, a real shot.

In the AFL ranks it seems as if every club treats its new hire like the draft. Why go for the proven retread when you can potentially unearth the rare gem.

Gold Coast signing Rodney Eade is the first such bucking of the prevailing trend I can think of in a long long time. Excellent hire.
Yeah, I've often wondered when the worm will turn on this one.

The concept that you could ever learn and become a better coach over years of coaching seems to be totally ignored unless you've had success at your first club.

Get on my train, chick sits next to me talking loudly on her phone, literally filing domestic violence charges against her ex. i now know all about her life, her intervention order which she filed in court in 2014. i know her exs name and her name and i also know unsurprisingly she lives in davoren park, she is 20 and has a child born to the ex in 2010 who does not have any care, or schooling and is in the custody of her ex. oh and i know she has no credit as she is reversing the charges for the phone call. finally, she also has reported him before but never charged him. she is now after some free accommodation as her friend didn't want her baby son living in her house, and her ex is currently locked up overnight for putting a screwdriver to her throat and struck her in the face twice and struck their son once, then proceeded to abuse witnesses. he told their son "your mum is a **** and doesn't want you".

the clincher, "we were getting along fine as friends with benefits for a few months but then he went crazy" and centrelink are not giving her a "domestic violence payment" and are refusing to give her money. she was a drug addict at age 17 but "has it under control and hasn't taken drugs for a month." she doesn't want accommodation in the northern suburbs because she is sick of the northern suburbs apparently.

it's all happening. Gawler train line, not even once.

Did you..get her phone number?

He coached the Browns. THE BROWNS! So no.
THE BROWNCE

He could've had two Bradys and a Gronk and he wasn't winning shit in Cleveland.
youre a gronk

i know nothing about american football

well, cant wait for the superb owl ads, guys

I cant stand what I've seen of the Shithawks fanbase (I AM #12) so I'll be rooting for the equally hated Pats.

Brady is basically greatness anyway.

The Crows who stole it off the Seahawks who bought it off Texas A&M who copied it off Billy Birmingham.