Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

29,661 my gaping mangina.

I went and I reckon 25k was about the right number given 10,000 seats were unavailable ie in the northern stand + the 4 tarp bays + the area of the band stage and vacant seats blocking the view behind it.. Even heard Rowe say something like if I say the SANFL under count at AFL games then I think they over counted today.

But there were heaps of freebies. Maybe they did what the Major League Baseball do and count tickets sold and complimentaries rather than turnstile clicks. Maybe they counted all the freebies printed and not used.

A mate was in town for the game from Sydney who is a Norwood fan and he contacted another mutual Norwood mate. This mate got tickets for all 3 of us. I meet a a group of his Norwood mates and one of the guys got 10 freebies so we all sat together and no one had paid.

Here is an article about how Major League Baseball count their crowds based on tickets sales not turnstile clicks because of revenue sharing. The story from 2005 says the LA Times "no longer routinely includes attendance in sports stories, because of the discrepancies between actual and announced attendance."

Attendance figures that count tickets sold, not turnstile clicks, make it hard for fans to reconcile what they hear with the empty seats they see

All of the coaches at any level that is affilitated with the SANFL got the chance for free tickets, email said 1, two were mailed out

well done SANFL

has made a scotch and coke

People who ruin good scotch ................. grrrrrrrrr

If you want coke with it, at least use some dirty bourbon.

People who ruin good scotch ................. grrrrrrrrr

If you want coke with it, at least use some dirty bourbon.
Your assuming I was using a good scotch, I can't drink any old scotch neat

Yeah, okay, but why anyone would buy lousy scotch is beyond me ................ dirty bourbon is preferable.

Hodges 153! its just been mentioned on another forum that Clayton has indeed signed with mannum, have you heard anything
Hey there.

Nope, nothing at all....

A few weeks back he was thinking through the logistics of driving each week to play a year back home, which has been kind of a loose "promise" when he retired....

hahahahaha @ 5AA.

Cornes...WE WILL DRAFT KURT TIPPETT BACK UNLESS HE GETS US A GOOD DEAL.

Rowies replacement is giving Cornes grief. Cornes just said "bring back rowie..."

What's the matter Gra-Gra? Used to a yes man helping you beat down the power pariahs?

GWS,GC and Melbourne should all be top 4 next year with lists they are building its outragous the talent they are scooping...We dont get anything like the picks they have been getting even though were not much better on the ladder.

Hey there.

Nope, nothing at all....

A few weeks back he was thinking through the logistics of driving each week to play a year back home, which has been kind of a loose "promise" when he retired....

we've definitely signed him, was announced at our presentations on Friday evening (I wasn't there)

What a great day, new coach, new assistants, new fitness team and a 20 year old piece of eye candy started work today yes i'm being sexist but hot damn :p

This is the worst sporting event I've ever been to.
I went too, I usually do go the the SANFL GF. Barring some of the many awful PAFC games of recent years I agree it was about the worst sporting event I've attended that didn't involve my children. At half-time no-one was happy, not even the Norwood fans. The game/spectacle was atrocious. Then after half-time Westies may as well not have come out. When they eventually did it was like the Mafia had threatened their families if they won. I walked out halfway through the 3rd quarter.

GWS,GC and Melbourne should all be top 4 next year with lists they are building its outragous the talent they are scooping...We dont get anything like the picks they have been getting even though were not much better on the ladder.

you know whats funny

melbourne allegedly tanked to get a priority pick in 2009

for which they used to pick up both Scully and Trengove with consecutive picks

for which they lost one of these two to GWS

and in return they get compensated with an additional 2 first round picks

moral of the story --> tanking is good :thumbsu: AFL

Did John McCarthy get any Brownlow votes this year?

It's way too early to troll you goose.

Anyone thats been on Big Footy as long as you knows where to look.

I hate when people say their facebook has been hacked. No you were just stupid enough to leave your account logged on where someone can access it.

Boydman, you make me smile. I don't always agree with your comments but you are passionate. Scary bit is, you quite often make a good call.

Mind you, I am not sure about the beard and staff bit. You're not Charles Manson are you?

power raid at least you get me

this place is therapy

to think anyone actually does searches on what I (funk me, of ALL people) said or didnt say 4 years ago. unflppnblvbl

i make most of this shite up on the fly to kill time while i go deep in on line tournies
came 23rd in a 9600 player tournie recently

mind you, jacobs is mothership of weakedness

har, spiked one

Dealer: stefabbbb finished the tournament in 4th place
Dealer: Hand #87335634318: Tooivoo wins pot
Dealer: Hand #87335637700: Tooivoo wins pot
Dealer: ktoto999 has two pair, Aces and Nines
Administrator: $109 NL Hold'em [$15K Gtd] - late reg. open! Join now: T651010291
Dealer: Tooivoo has a pair of Nines
Dealer: Hand #87335643549: ktoto999 wins pot with two pair, Aces and Nines
Dealer: Hand #87335658309: Tooivoo wins pot
Dealer: Hand #87335663300: Tooivoo wins pot
Dealer: Limits going up: blinds 50/100 ante 10
Dealer: joinem has a full house, Sevens full of Fives
Dealer: ktoto999 has two pair, Queens and Fives
Dealer: Hand #87335671775: joinem wins pot with a full house, Sevens full of Fives