Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Is it elitist to think Coronas are shite?
People who are overly opinionated on what they are or other people drink tend to confirm themselves as a dickhead pretty quickly.

If you're unsure, the one absolutely surefire to confirm that someone is a dickhead, ask them what they did over the weekend.

If they, without prompting, go through any sort of itemised list of what they had to drink, they are a 100% confirmed dickhead

People who are overly opinionated on what they are or other people drink tend to confirm themselves as a dickhead pretty quickly.

If you're unsure, the one absolutely surefire to confirm that someone is a dickhead, ask them what they did over the weekend.

If they, without prompting, go through any sort of itemised list of what they had to drink, they are a 100% confirmed dickhead
Corona is shit :rainbow:

I agree with the last sentence, but add in "how many of x they had of it to drink"
Yeah this annoys me, a sizeable number of mates do this regularly at predrinks too.

Oh and to whoever said that I have heaps of spare time being at uni; I'm in my final year of an honours double degree in Law and International Studies at Adelaide, and I'm simultaneously undertaking a legal internship at a big four accounting firm. I spend probably 80-85 hours a week doing both, both during the week and on weekends. So yeah, pretty busy.

LOL... suggesting that one's own time spent arsing about on internet forums is so much more precious and limited than everyone else's time spent arsing about on internet forums. Never seen that on internet forums before!

I've started up this year as an engineering graduate and working flat out in the professional world definitely has had a bit of disengagement on my football obsession to some extent. Still love Port and following the footy, but it's no longer at unhealthy levels (mashing the refresh button at 4.30pm on a Thursday arvo, mulling over losses during the week etc.). That's about where my empathy ends however. The club isn't going to pander to you, part of a very small minority who are against the One Club initiative.

Well, I've learnt my lesson. Do not go on the Crows board after a showdown, (very) light-hearted ribbing not tolerated! :D

Hugh Sheridan brother story getting hammered on media watch RussellEbertHandball
Cheers. I taped Media Watch and have just watched it. Typical commercial TV wanting to attach a personal victim into a big story. Zach did nothing wrong, looks like Hugh didn't do much wrong just wanted to find his brother, but 7 wanted to milk it for the personal interest of one of their old star.

Frking band wagoners!

Not surprising North and Adelaide are the 2 biggest given they have never had a big alternative to Big Footy like Port supporters had The Power From Port during 1997-2013.