Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

The pride tournaments where the greatest, nothing like a flying foot stomp to soothe the soul.
The Chute Boxe Academy fighters never looked as dangerous in the octagon without the foot stomps...

I honestly miss the old PrideFC days. Fedor, Sakuraba, Crocop, the Nogueiras, Shinya Aoki...

HOLD ON TO AN ARSE-BURSTING TURD FOR 4KMS DOWN TARGET HILL ROAD AND TELL ME I'M NOT OSTRAYAN OF THE F@%KING YEAR,GODDAMMIT!!!

I reckon we should pls this inspirational speech to the boys before every game...

Why oh why did Van Damme choose to do that, rather than play a character that was inspired by him in Mortal Kombat?!?!?! The whole Mortal Kombat franchise only exists because of Van Damme! It was meant to be, the stars aligned, so then he goes and plays an all American military man instead in the worst video game film made!
vandammejohnnycage.jpg

Cocaine is a hell of a drug. Also word is he got to tap Kylie Minogue... probably the right call in that case.

Street Fighter does have a so bad it's good quality though. MKA is just really really bad.

Stumbling home off my ****.

House party is blasting AC/DC and hoons are drag racing.

edgie, where was my invite?

EDIT: some dude on a dirt bike just rocketed past me.

I think you need another drink/toke. Your sentences are too coherent

Man I love the business end of the EPL Season and always at the both ends of the ladder, this is one is going to be a history making year if table stays as it is. Spurs and the Gunners played a cracker, 2 goals of the year in that game. Some great goal keeping, most underrated position on the park.

Looking forward to the Watford V Leicester coming up... with Watford with f__l all to play for other than the bust the chops for Leicester, however I do feel that Leicester will come up trumps.

Sounds like a bogan party. Don't worry mate, the AC/DC will dry up after about 3 songs. Then on to Metallica, then after they've stopped trying to be masculine, on to the top 40 and whatever they think might attract chicks. Then perhaps some Alan Jackson to wind things down.

Edgie party script volumes 1 through to 987768.

IMO a lot of things Ali said should be considered pretty low and should reflect badly on him. The things he said to Fraizer were just uncalled for and no way could an athlete get away with that today, even Kanye West wouldn't go there. Well maybe he would but that's a lose lose.

Anyhow...

McGregor got lucky Aldo walked in to his fist, now watch the UFC pad his stats, like they did to Rousey matching her with like for like inferior fighters for so long before going with something different in Holms cause anybody could see then minute Rousey took it up to a bona fide striker she was gonna be found out.

Diaz brothers! I mean seriously... And Chael Sonnen retires without a title.

lol Chael Sonnen. Said the most ridiculous shit and could never back it up. Glad he didn't win shit

Came within a bees dick of 2 titles (1 by default...) and in the other title fight was a victim of blatant cheating by Silva.

The Chute Boxe Academy fighters never looked as dangerous in the octagon without the foot stomps...

I honestly miss the old PrideFC days. Fedor, Sakuraba, Crocop, the Nogueiras, Shinya Aoki...
Plus the knees to the head on the ground, **** the ufc for sucking the life out of MMA.

Came within a bees dick of 2 titles (1 by default...) and in the other title fight was a victim of blatant cheating by Silva.
Sonnen wasn't one to bitch about cheating.

What I hate about MMA today is that everyone thinks you should just stand and throw bombs to make it a good fight.

True, but at least it wasn't in ring.

Sonnen didn't throw any bombs, he was a relentless worker and his wrestling and ground work. The biggest knock I have on him is that he lacked enough knockout power to make the most of his advantage.

As chaddy said earlier though, now we have an amalgamation of styles resulting in everyone having similar skillsets and gameplans.

Aldo walked into McGregors fist, Silva blatantly cheated, Sonnen is a moral champion, so many cool stories bro

Name the last champ who defended their title after a extended layoff?

I don't understand why these guy think after 6 months off that they will still be at the top of their game.

If you cant defend after 6 months you should give it up.

People just want to see bombs thrown because it's more exciting than seeing leg locks and arm bars. People love old fashioned pugilism. They have since the Roman gladiators.

IMO the dominance of jujitsu gave birth to the modern style of MMA and discouraged fighters from becoming disciplined in other styles. There's been a few great exceptions to this (Mirko ftw) but mostly modern MMA is just jujitsu on the ground and bastardised kickboxing standing up, hence all the fighters seeming the same.

Aldo walked into McGregors fist, Silva blatantly cheated, Sonnen is a moral champion, so many cool stories bro

Greasing, knees to the face of a downed opponent, attempted cage grabbing, yep, keep pretending it never happened.

Aldo did walk in to Connors fist. I haven't seen a defence that full of holes since anytime Chaplin takes the field. Connor was good enough to take advantage of it. Keep telling me how's the like, the best fighter ever and him vs Diaz is such a fair fight for the UFC to give him.