Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Heres one just cause ive got twenty dogs........well three but they do my ****ing head in.Theres ****ing hair everywhere. ****ing dogs. Dogs everywhere. Two Blue Heelers and one Siberian Husky.............Massive is dog life massive. Said i'd never go again after i lost my Aussie Terirors to old age. Yep.

:eek:Guys, I'm not well.

Last night I dreamed that Broadbent was playing for the Bulldogs (he still was a bit sucky so it's not that bad).

The night before I dreamed that I'd offered Jasper Pittard a ride home from the city , but when we were halfway to where my car was parked he said "oh there's my bus" and abandoned me.

That same night I also dreamed that the Crows were Premiers.

You know when you're sick and you have the same song going around and around in your head? It's been the theme to Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, combined with Livin on a Prayer and another rap song I can't recall. Constant Loop.

It's been horrible :eek:

Six stages of a shit AFL season.
  1. Anticipation.
  2. Denial.
  3. False hope.
  4. Despair.
  5. Anger.
  6. Ambivalence.
I'm somewhere between 5 and 6 now and its only five games in.

I submit to you that you've mistaken ambivalence for apathy.

When i was a kid and went went to the cinema. this song will stay with me forever. Me and my mates gathered up five and ten pieces to watch Flash Gorden.
It was awsome.

Going to see Flash Gordon is my most unforgettable movie experience at The Academy.

My brother took my six year-old self and four year-old nephew. His best mate and five year-old niece tagged along, too.

Big bro and his mate were hopeless. They fart-arsed around so much we missed the session. So we sat in the park waiting for the next one. And while we ate fish and chips and all kinds of junk food, they were getting rat-arsed on a bottle of bourbon.

Anyway, we see the next session. The two little ones fall asleep inside five minutes. My brother and his mate are swigging bourbon all through the movie.

BTW, I'm mesmerised by the damn thing. Loving every minute of it. Flash!

So the movie ends and we pile into my brother's mate's Escort van. You know the one with no seats and seatbelts in the back. Of course, they're completely off their ****. Finished the whole bottle of bourbon before the end credits rolled.

We pull into a servo to fuel up. My brother fangs it out of the servo. BANG! Head-on collision with another car pulling in. We all go flying in the back seat. I was sitting near the back doors. Somersaulted and smashed my head against the back of the front seats. The little ones are hysterical. Fair bit of claret flowed.

Completely shocked, I peek over the seats and see my brother getting out and arguing with the driver and passenger from the other car. They were on their way to a fancy dress party. Dressed as Batman and Wonder Woman.

So, I'm like, "Batman! Cool."

The argument heats up and my shit-faced brother drops Batman with right cross. Wonder Woman king-hits my brother and he goes down. Now he's got Batman and Wonder Woman swinging and kicking. And in my bloody daze and I'm watching and thinking:

"Oh, man. My drunk arse brother is fighting Batman and Wonder Woman. This is awesome!"

Cops come and sort it all out. Impound the car and arrest my brother. Family of five pulls up in their station wagon and offers to take us home. The cops are okay with this. So they put us in the back of this car with these complete strangers and send us on our way.

Adelaide. Strangers. Little kids. No worries.

Anyway, I gave the Dad directions back to our place in Elizabeth. Turns out they weren't child abductors or serial killers. Just nice people. My brother's mate's niece freaked out the whole way. Panic attacks and shit. Couldn't breathe. Nephew fell asleep again.

Finally get back home and it's chaos. Lucky my brother was in lock-up coz everyone was ready to kill him. Shit, I didn't care. Coz I saw Batman! In Adelaide. BATMAN!!!

Though I was a bit annoyed missing the final episode of The Incredible Hulk coz I had to go to the Lyell Mac to get my busted head all stitched up.

It was awesome.

Last night I dreamed that Broadbent was playing for the Bulldogs (he still was a bit sucky so it's not that bad).

The night before I dreamed that I'd offered Jasper Pittard a ride home from the city , but when we were halfway to where my car was parked he said "oh there's my bus" and abandoned me.

You know when you're sick and you have the same song going around and around in your head? It's been the theme to Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, combined with Livin on a Prayer and another rap song I can't recall. Constant Loop.

Did we get someone good for the Broadbent trade?

By that time it was getting blasé, what with Davor Suker's effort against his Danes at Euro96. Did Poborsky get him as well?

No doubt celebrated by offering free moustache rides at Bijoux.
Pretty sure Matt Le Tissier did him that season (and in fact i am thinking the game or 2 prior).

Bloody Pittard, how selfish. I was looking forward to some more fanfic.

PORT ADELAIDE'S FRENCH CONNECTION WINS SUBMARINE CONTRACT FOR SA

PRIME Minister Malcolm Turnbull is expected to announce this morning that the French bid has won the $50 billion Future Submarines project, with most of the work to be undertaken in Adelaide.

We all live in a Renault submarine
A Renault submarine

Just watched the Force Awakens. Having been an original kid that watched Star Wars in 1974 in the Whyalla Cinema :confused:........
That would have been awesome.

I didn't realise that Whyalla was so ahead of its time. In Adelaide we had to wait until it was released at the end of 1977. :p