Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Matthew Dellavedova receives US$38,000,000/4yrs offer sheet from the Milwaukee Bucks, which Cavs can choose to match as per Restricted Free Agency or he walks to Wisconsin.

For reference, the 2016 AFL Salary Cap is AU$10,600,000.

Edit: King James has spoken.

View attachment 262403
On a nine year contract, Lance Franklin is getting what Delly is getting per year. Except Delly is getting the same figure in USD. What the ****... Tell me the NBA cap is outrageous or did the Busck just drop some unheard of figure on a halfway decent bench player.

The Cap is outrageous. It has gone up by 35%. Mike Conley just got a 5 year $153mil dollar deal. It's heading back to those days in the 90s were salaries were sending teams broke. they do have far more revenue these days though but I imagine it will be discussed again come CBA time.

That is a scary thought.

Although i wonder how many voters will mark their ballot papers with a penis. :D

I might fill mine in with A to E.

With the new Senate voting process there will probably be a higher informal vote than usual. Informal might even get a quota seeing as it's a double dissolution - in that case they should leave a senate spot vacant in that state ;)

One hour queue to vote where I am. Now I normally wait til after 4:00 to vote but can't today but **** me, it's 2016, why can't we vote online?
Broadband can't work a pair of tongs and dish up thousands of snags for the citizens.

Bah, I can get that online too. It did occur to me that there'd be no one to shove How To Vote cards in my face though. I'd miss that.

Oh, still in the queue. Yay democracy!

Oh, how I yearn for Newtown Public Primary School's epic election day sausage sizzle and cake stall.

FFS, none of the polling booths in my area does a sausage sizzle. Last election, I tweeted my local Federal MP and asked what the go is. While lamenting the dearth of sausage sizzles in his electorate, he said it was the local primary school's turf.

That being the case, those lazy campaigners from Salisbury Primary can GAGF!!!

Whew. I finally got out.

That Senate paper needs two people to carry it. They're also gonna have to widen the booths if the Senate paper is gonna stay half the size of a soccer pitch.

It's the fun one to fill in though. Go Sex Party/HEMP!!

Wow.

There should be some 'minimum level of intelligence' test for voters.

Couple in front of me
"no pamphlets please"

"ok so are you from Kingston or doing an absentee vote?"

"nah what's Kingston? We're from <suburb in Kingston>..."

:eek:

The only people not bogans here are the greens reps handing out leaflets.

Team Xeno are the worst.

Meh if you want a sausage sizzle go to bunnings.. what a campaigner of a day.

Oh what, so one little mention of the Sex Party and this is the targeted advertising I get??

#pigeonholed

View attachment 262458

I spoke to the sex party leaflet handerouter and told him the photo of their candidate is not helping their cause.

****ing pedo looking dude.

Rankor We were having a a discussion a few weeks ago about setting up a stc-1000 for homebrew beer, Finally got mine all hooked up last night and you were right, it was a piece of piss to wire up and i made an insulated box, i did choose to wire up a powerpoint but just a single outlet because i'm only using the heating element.

Did you have to wire up a lamp for your brew fridge? i have a cheap heat belt but it might not give adequate heat.