Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

I spoke to Albos guy and said "if Albo was leader and not shorten you would have my vote" he just shrugged his shoulders.

Got into a bit of a tiff with the cycling party guy because of my anti lycra stance.

Told the Greens lady that they were too extreme for me and she said "shut up you're extreme" which made me laugh.

Libs keep a very low profile in our area so didn't get a chance to ask whoever it might be "why are you even here?" because they weren't even there.

Said to the Science Party guy, told him "the lab coat is a good touch" he turned to his friend and said "told you"

Secular Party dude was looking fried like when someone is peaking on acid so I tried very hard not to make eye contact having been in that situation myself too many times.

I love a good chat on election day.

Voted at my kids primary school....the sports hall is about 100 metres from my house. School put on a sausage sizzle...daughter had a home netball game.. everything is coming up millhouse bitches!

What a craptacular process voting is, it would be better if they get some semi-literate volunteers, they couldn't find my last name because they were looking at the wrong letter. :rolleyes:
LukeSA: "It's Stephenson with a PH"
AEC Person: *looks down the list* "Pheasant, Phebus, Phegley, Phelan, Phelps ......."

Edit: Those "volunteers" are getting paid a minimum $17.70/hour

I could go and get my name ticked off and just walk out cause I don't agree with any of the party platforms offered...but instead I'm going to value the hour I'd waste lining up and just pay the fine, because **** compulsory voting for any of those clowns.

You realise that "Chuck Tingle" is a nom de plume of Eddie Dingle
Eddie Dingle: An Erotic Life
213088.jpg

I could go and get my name ticked off and just walk out cause I don't agree with any of the party platforms offered...but instead I'm going to value the hour I'd waste lining up and just pay the fine, because **** compulsory voting for any of those clowns.
It is not really compulsory to vote, it is compulsory to make yourself available to vote. Once your name is ticked off the roll there is no control of what you do. You can simply walk out or you can draw genitalia on the ballot paper and put it in the ballot box.

Monumental f@%k up.

The usual polling booth is goneski.

And it mustn't be the only one in my area.

So everyone has converged on this one polling booth right in the middle of two electorates.

Line for all eternity.

F@%k this shit, I'm off to the footy...

LukeSA: "It's Stephenson with a PH"
AEC Person: *looks down the list* "Pheasant, Phebus, Phegley, Phelan, Phelps ......."

Edit: Those "volunteers" are getting paid a minimum $17.70/hour

$17.70 an hour, thats even worse. o_O

Has anyone been influenced into making a snap change in their vote based on these flyers?

Seems like a massive waste of energy.
Several people in my line had literally no idea who they were voting for, apparently. This is how scum sucking campaigners like 'Family First' get votes, preying on the uninformed public. Actually, that's how the major parties do, too.

I ain't voting til after 3 it's only a short walk away I'm going full bogan.. all dressed in black.. beanie, long coat, dark sunnies

It is not really compulsory to vote, it is compulsory to make yourself available to vote. Once your name is ticked off the roll there is no control of what you do. You can simply walk out or you can draw genitalia on the ballot paper and put it in the ballot box.
Couldn't find the genitalia party on either ballot paper!
Wanted to vote Liberal but didn't know how to draw Liberal.

Even the most ill-informed know voting family first is like shaving yer balls with a rusty razor right

I prefer to draw my own box, label it campaigners and put a 1 in that box. It really doesn't matter...

"F@%k. F@%k me. F@%k me around, you campaigner. Shut! Your! Campaigner! Shut your campaigner or I'll f@%ken shut your campaigner. F@%ken campaigner. F@%K!!!"
- bloke standing next to me on the Gawler Central... to absolutely no-one in particular.

Even the most ill-informed know voting family first is like shaving yer balls with a rusty razor right

I reckon Fred Nile has a few supporters around here.....

My polling booth is across the street. I got up and went and dropped my vote in my slippers. There was no line and the how to vote peeps left me alone. Now I'm going back to bed until the results.