Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Siri and I aren't on speaking terms lately, so its not as easy as it used to be.

Every time I ask a question, she goes "**** if I speak your language, here's a search engine."

Siri and I aren't on speaking terms lately, so its not as easy as it used to be.

Every time I ask a question, she goes "**** if I speak your language, here's a search engine."

Did you just delete a post in the other thread over there?

If not, I'm in the matrix and ****ed if Neo will take my calls.

Did you just delete a post in the other thread over there?

If not, I'm in the matrix and ****ed if Neo will take my calls.
I did. Its probably best that we only pervert this thread, I can imagine getting sick of this shit carrying on everywhere if it wasn't me doing it.

Good point.

Although that particular perversion was football related which I have virtually refused to discuss since... well... 2008 some time.

one of you will be able to help me with this, perhaps @TSW ?
Fringe restriction guidelines, if i have a mate who is 17, could he easily walk into a 18+ comedy show if i bought his ticket? what is the deal there? (i'm 18)

PS happy new years to everyone, hope everyone can look back on 2013 at the end of the year as a happy and successful one, God bless

one of you will be able to help me with this, perhaps @TSW ?
Fringe restriction guidelines, if i have a mate who is 17, could he easily walk into a 18+ comedy show if i bought his ticket? what is the deal there? (i'm 18)

PS happy new years to everyone, hope everyone can look back on 2013 at the end of the year as a happy and successful one, God bless
Should be fine mate,

Though in saying that is the exact same situation as every other 18+ event.

I just ate a Barney Banana ice cream for the first time since what feels like 1973.

Yellow awesomeness on a stick.

Toobs, Barney Banana and planning ahead for a trip to Adelaide. 1980s Adelaide nostalgia much?

Listening to Pseudo Echo wearing Ciaks, happy pants and a hypercolour t-shirt too if that helps the visual.

I have bad news about Downtown and The Academy. :(

I just ate a Barney Banana ice cream for the first time since what feels like 1973.

Yellow awesomeness on a stick.
Feckin Barney Bananas! I lived on those as a kid. Did they have the cricket sticks or is myh memory failing me? Used to have a million of those feckers!

Ciaks. For those too young to know they were foam casual shoes and incredibly popular. But kick a footy in them and that was the end of that.

They were moccasins.

Nothing more, nothing less.

In 1983 there was no such thing. You either bought your clothes at Innocenti, or your mum bought your clothes at Target.

In 1983 there were so cashed up bogans.

How else do you explain the Glenelg Football Club and Ralph Sewer?

Not even the Hindmarsh Rollerdrome ... or Cobb's ;)

What the **** have you people been doing in my absence? Letting Adelaide move on?

Don't tell me it's 1990 already in Adelaide?