Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

I agree - but, the day is what you make of it. We had a BBQ with family (Mmmm, very tasty T-Bone steaks cooked over a wood fire - we can't figure what the fish have done to deserve being the only thing eaten on Good Friday), kids kicking the footy, nerf gun wars, there was a wee bit of alcohol involved too - just for the adults though. ;)

From a totally non or is that un religious person but Friday has always been a non red meat day - especially for Catholics (info from a good mate of that persuasion)

So fish and chooks have copped a hammering through no fault of their own:D

I think it's wrong that all the shops close and nothing happens on good friday, awful day.

Apart from any other legislated rules and or regulations, reckon employers having to pay 2 and a half times the normal hourly rate may be somewhat of a disincentive. All four Easter days are classed as Public Holidays.

I hate how fox footy is now showing footage of an assistant coach or the like discussing a player in a small box in the screen after a goal. Meanwhile they are still televising the game as normal in the background. They're trying to do too much, coverage and commentary should be simple (especially on television), let the game do the talking.

I want to watch the footy during the 4 quarters, not listen to Leon ****ing Cameron discussing Jonathon Patton.

Apart from any other legislated rules and or regulations, reckon employers having to pay 2 and a half times the normal hourly rate may be somewhat of a disincentive. All four Easter days are classed as Public Holidays.

Wrong, Easter Sunday isn't.

Also, most retailers run gigantic sales over easter. I worked today and we traded our biggest day since boxing day.

Wrong, Easter Sunday isn't.

Also, most retailers run gigantic sales over easter. I worked today and we traded our biggest day since boxing day.

Maybe so, try telling that to hardware stores, restaurants, cafes etc. Mate runs a hardware store.............$51.45 an hour on P Hols.

Restaurants going broke leaving suppliers out of pocket (been there!!)

BTW.......trading doesn't equal net profit.......simply means turnover.

Look forward to the day when you are an employer;)

Funny seeing crows fans trying to claim Aish should be theirs on their board.

Crows shouldn't have father son access to anybody unless they actually played for Adelaide. We should be able to claim players who's dads played 100 games for Port, get rid of all the other clubs we can get access to. Like when they were crying about Gibbs, WTF should he "belong" to Adelaide?? The system at the moment is a joke.

I never really understood the father son rule here and in WA. Isn't the purpose of it to keep family legacies at one club? A North Adelaide legacy doesn't translate to the Port Adelaide AFL team, same goes for say a South Adelaide legacy at the Crows? Maybe Port Magpies at the Power but I can see that ruffling some feathers on the other side of Port Rd so I think having Father Son as AFL team only makes sense? Idk, it just seems logical but maybe I'm missing something.

Maybe so, try telling that to hardware stores, restaurants, cafes etc. Mate runs a hardware store.............$51.45 an hour on P Hols.

Restaurants going broke leaving suppliers out of pocket (been there!!)

BTW.......trading doesn't equal net profit.......simply means turnover.

Look forward to the day when you are an employer;)

I got 61 an hour today + commission, our wages were 1600 for the day, our profit was 4.6k, we definitely did alright. In fact, most did, the centre was going nuts. K-mart, big-w etc had lines longer than a highway.

Small businesses can do what they like, larger businesses make a killing on public holidays.

To be fair, that was one guy and everyone else laughed at the idea.

The keeness has totally left my body now that I realise I am faced with a 20 hour bus ride round trip with the cheer squad, 3 hours of meandering in the shitty areas of Melbourne and then to fed square for a 'march' to the G, then the after match function after the match. Not keen on any of this besides actually going to the match.

The issues of travelling with a supporter group I guess, if I had made my decision earlier I would have flown.

You don't have to stick with them. When you get off the bus, go wherever then make your own way to the game. Catch up at the after match.

To be fair, having read the thread it is just one moronic OP and 99% of repliers laughing at him.

If you type "do a barrel roll" or "z or r twice" into Google, Google will do a barrel roll.
Try zerg rush next :)

Oh, and make sure you watch out at the bottom of the page.

Potential Facebook page post:

"Can't believe we let Rhodin go last year, he iz killing us - what a great goal assist. We would be up by 10 goalz if he waz playin"

Please note that I don't wish any ill will toward Rodan ;)

Some comparisons from this weeks game

Wines, 24 possessions, 16 contested, 66.7% DE, 7 marks, 3 clearances, 6 I50's, 1 goal
Viney, 22 possessions, 16 contested, 54.5% DE, 4 marks, 6 clearances, 2 I50's, 1 goal

Monfires, 18 possessions, 9 contested, 66.7% DE, 3 marks, 0 clearances, 3 I50's, 3 goals 2
Rodan, 12 possessions, 5 contested, 83.3% DE, 3 marks, 3 clearances, 2 I50's, 0 goals

Boak (capt.), 26 possessions, 14 contested, 65.4% DE, 3 marks, 11 clearances, 9 I50's, 0 goals
who was controversially selected over
Sellar, 6 possessions, 1 contested, 66.7% DE, 1 mark, 0 clearances, 1 I50, 0 goals