Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Chuck Norris is to screen tough guys what Poison was to heavy metal. All hype and fluff with little substance. Charles Bronson would send Norris crying home to mummy just by lookin' at him.
I see your Charles and raise you a Lee

lee_van_cleef_grande1.jpg

On a sadder note one of lifes great disappointments is opening a packet of Barbecue Shapes and there is no "red dust" to be seen.

Flavour you can see my arse.

I bought a Le Creuset casserole pot on clearance @ $229!

Get in the kitchen and cook my dinner then woman.

Something in the new Le Creuset casserole pot would be nice.

Get in the kitchen and cook my dinner then woman.
I'll grab the pot and start a curry. Give me 24 hours or so and then you can eat, but don't eat before then or you'll spoil your appetite.

Years ago Bomber had a car accident during the week, and come Saturday's match was involved in an altercation on-field and someone yelled out "hit him with your car accident".

Precious.
Yep , remember that one, I was standing right next to you . Was it at Alberton v Westies on the old hill? Had a kind of Monty Pythonish ring to it .

Eurovision has kicked off. Well its kicked off in Europe with SF1 on Tuesday night but on SBS if you live on the east coast or have Foxtel taking the SBS feed live from Sydney. 10 of the 16 songs tonight go to the finals. So far

Austria :thumbsu: a big ballad from a Marina Prior lookalike
Estonia :thumbsu: and signing in her home language not English. nice pop song from a mum to be.
Slovenia :thumbsu: nice plastic/rubber pants and top by female singer very 80's/90's look with boy dancers in the background also in plastic/rubber. Good to see after the break of Yugoslavia in the 1990's its only taken 20 years for fashions to go from 1945 to 1990.
Croatians wearing their official jousting knights costumes and doing their 6 tenors impersonation. Meh . But singing in their national language is good.
Denmark the favourite to take EV this year with a big production ballad by as an expect attractive young Danish lady. :thumbsu: Think its called only teardrops.

I really need to stop eating chinese food in china town in the city, been feeling crook for the last couple of hours. Although it does taste amazing.

The only thing that keeps me going back is for $5-$6 you can stack as much food as you possibly can onto a plate.... I regret it every single time.

Bubble tea though oh thats just the liquid of gods (that isnt alcoholic)

The Swedish female trying to be funny, and not a bad English conversion.

Russia - female single Dina was winner of Russian version of the Voice. One of the overall favourites for EV title. Sounds like Adele. Doesn't like that comparison, but bad luck its accurate. Another song in English. Nice song written by a Swede and with 4 Swedish backing singers. No fear of Pussy Riot protest so far. a :thumbsu: from me.

Ukraine, gorgeous Zlata sings the ballad Gravity in English again and one of the favourites to take out EV. Confirms my long held opinion that if the Politburo had half a brain they could have used East European womento seduce the men in the west and win the cold war. :thumbsu:

Netherlands - Anouk she is the Dutch version of Alana Morisette of the 1990's gone from rocker to singing a ballad. In English. Just doesn't do it for me. Melody is boring. Julia loves it Sam hates it.

Montenegro - group called Astronauts and bugger me they are dressed like Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin. Sung in local language crap song but great outfits by the guys and Nina looks alright in her tight leathers. Classic EV costumes

Lithuania - Andreus sings a called called Something in English with techno beat. Meh a nothing song but Julia loves his good young looks.

Belarus - Alyona sings Solayoh. in English but I'm distracted by the tassels, skimpy outfit that says Latin Ballroom dancing, blonde hair and great long legs. Song was nothing to write home about but a touch of carnivale. yes Sam a wardrobe malfuction would have been interesting. :thumbsu:

Moldova another Aliona but different spelling sings O Mie. A piano based ballad. Local language. Nice trick to raise her up but dress covers the platform. Half a chance to go ahead. :thumbsu:

Ireland Ryan Dolan - Only Love survives. The full leathers are back. And drums of all kind. More Euro pop than great Irish melodies.

The Europeans get to see some story on why Australians have been watching Euro Vision for 30 years hosted by Julia. Well done great little story.

Cyprus - you remember me - must be a song about Cyprus banking - Despina sings in Greek ( I think its Greek). A solo singer no dancers, band members. A bit flat, but she wins on looks.

Belgium - a bloke Celine Dione is his idol - Love kills. In English. Like Celine an over produce ballad.

Lucky last the Serbian girls - 3 girl band - love is everywhere. In Serbian. Outfits are a touch of the pajamas. Typical euro beat. he girls are cute but the song doesn't grab me.

The voting begings - so does the drinking of the red wine. a nice Rockford Cabernet Sauvignon called Rifle Range!

Its a long wait to see who gets the Douze Pointes. I have 6 going through and rest I don't really care. Austria, Estonia, Slovenia, Denmark Russia and Ukraine.

The Astronauts from Montenegro would be a good laugh to get thru and the tassels of Alyona from Belarus and the long dress of Moldova would be good to see on Sunday night. Cyprus also would be good to see progress.

Nice retro footage of the hits from Eurovision. I love Volare -
Volare, oh oh
E contare, oh oh oh oh
Nel blu, dipinto di blu
Felice di stare lassu

Sung at every Italian wedding I have attended.

Ah 40 minutes later and 2/3rds of a bottle of red and Big footy is back on line.

I have 4 of my main 6 go thru. Ukraine, Russia, Denmark and Estonia. Austria was a bit of of disappointment. 2 of my half picks, Belarus, Moldova got thu. The girlie fans put the pretty boys of Lithuania, Belgium and Ireland thru. And Julia is happy the Netherlands is thru. I'm with Sam that its crap.

The Swedish female trying to be funny, and not a bad English conversion.

Russia - female single Dina was winner of Russian version of the Voice. One of the overall favourites for EV title. Sounds like Adele. Doesn't like that comparison, but bad luck its accurate. Another song in English. Nice song written by a Swede and with 4 Swedish backing singers. No fear of Pussy Riot protest so far. a :thumbsu: from me.

Ukraine, gorgeous Zlata sings the ballad Gravity in English again and one of the favourites to take out EV. Confirms my long held opinion that if the Politburo had half a brain they could have used East European womento seduce the men in the west and win the cold war. :thumbsu:

Netherlands - Anouk she is the Dutch version of Alana Morisette of the 1990's gone from rocker to singing a ballad. In English. Just doesn't do it for me. Melody is boring. Julia loves it Sam hates it.

Montenegro - group called Astronauts and bugger me they are dressed like Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin. Sung in local language crap song but great outfits by the guys and Nina looks alright in her tight leathers. Classic EV costumes

Lithuania - Andreus sings a called called Something in English with techno beat. Meh a nothing song but Julia loves his good young looks.

Belarus - Alyona sings Solayoh. in English but I'm distracted by the tassels, skimpy outfit that says Latin Ballroom dancing, blonde hair and great long legs. Song was nothing to write home about but a touch of carnivale. yes Sam a wardrobe malfuction would have been interesting. :thumbsu:

Moldova another Aliona but different spelling sings O Mie. A piano based ballad. Local language. Nice trick to raise her up but dress covers the platform. Half a chance to go ahead. :thumbsu:

Ireland Ryan Dolan - Only Love survives. The full leathers are back. And drums of all kind. More Euro pop than great Irish melodies.

The Europeans get to see some story on why Australians have been watching Euro Vision for 30 years hosted by Julia. Well done great little story.

Cyprus - you remember me - must be a song about Cyprus banking - Despina sings in Greek ( I think its Greek). A solo singer no dancers, band members. A bit flat, but she wins on looks.

Belgium - a bloke Celine Dione is his idol - Love kills. In English. Like Celine an over produce ballad.

Lucky last the Serbian girls - 3 girl band - love is everywhere. In Serbian. Outfits are a touch of the pajamas. Typical euro beat. he girls are cute but the song doesn't grab me.

The voting begings - so does the drinking of the red wine. a nice Rockford Cabernet Sauvignon called Rifle Range!

Its a long wait to see who gets the Douze Pointes. I have 6 going through and rest I don't really care. Austria, Estonia, Slovenia, Denmark Russia and Ukraine.

The Astronauts from Montenegro would be a good laugh to get thru and the tassels of Alyona from Belarus and the long dress of Moldova would be good to see on Sunday night. Cyprus also would be good to see progress.

Nice retro footage of the hits from Eurovision. I love Volare -
Volare, oh oh
E contare, oh oh oh oh
Nel blu, dipinto di blu
Felice di stare lassu

Sung at every Italian wedding I have attended.

Ah 40 minutes later and 2/3rds of a bottle of red and Big footy is back on line.

I have 4 of my main 6 go thru. Ukraine, Russia, Denmark and Estonia. Austria was a bit of of disappointment. 2 of my half picks, Belarus, Moldova got thu. The girlie fans put the pretty boys of Lithuania, Belgium and Ireland thru. And Julia is happy the Netherlands is thru. I'm with Sam that its crap.

tl;dr

afk, fapping.

The North board and it's whinging about umpires has more ironing than a dry cleaner.

And since Trewth has been banned by the Norf flog mods for posting on their board about the umpiring, I think it's only fair that Ford has a look through the review threads and bans any Norf flog who defended the umpiring after our game against them. Hypocritical scum.

Amen, there is certainly a great deal of tolerance on this board compared to others. Cards could definitely be shown easier around here sometimes. (Mods here do a great job tho, certainly don't envy them)

The amount of hypocrites on the Norf board have made them soar up to my equal most disliked team.

Get ****** Ben Jacobs
Get ****** Majak Daw
Get ****** Brad Scott
Get ****** Norf

:rainbow:

Sounds like our game day threads when we are losing