Eddie Dingle
Moving chairs
Ya white maggot.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
It is easy to listen to indie rock, buy a guitar, refuse to learn how to play it, and thrash away at the strings while growing a beard.
Couldn't be more spot on ! The amount of ordinary musos making a packet is sickening.
While I agree,
bad muso > anyone using a computer to make music.
Hey Dingler...you going to the Giants game in a few weeks? Mate in Perth wants to do a footy trip and all our Melbourne weekend games are out due to other stuff, so this looks like the only game we can get to.Ya white maggot.
I just need to vent this out, its the worst rule out.
Vent over.
THoughts?
The rule in junior footy that makes me shake my head is the no kicking off the ground. When we already have a rule for kicking in danger, why in the hell is there a rule for not being able to kick off the ground. Watched my nephew play a game last year on a mud pit in pouring rain and the umpire (not his fault) must have paid 20 free kicks because kids were doing what came naturally.
.A 'computer' is just another instrument. In the hands of someone who knows what they're doing, it can make excellent music.
Although over hyped, gotye did some good work on a computer.I don't think we're there yet
I don't like this rule either but I think they introduced it to stop laziness and to make the kids hone their skills in picking the ball up. We are playing footy not soccer, therefore if we allow kids to just soccer of the ground whenever then they may never bother bending down to pick it up, young kids are lazy.
Good point and I didnt think of it like that, I was mainly looking from the context of wet weather footy.
I think my other nephew was going to be coached by you last year but only came out for the one training session, will have to find out if young Staggy tried again this year.
, I had a chat to him the other week and he just isn't interested. I believe he got tackled hard by an older guy when he was about five and it has just put him off since which is an absolute shame as when he plays with my son he has really good skills and would be a great footballer and the kids all love him as he is a top kid. I'll keep working on him though.Who was your nephew?? Young Staggy still won't play, I had a chat to him the other week and he just isn't interested. I believe he got tackled hard by an older guy when he was about five and it has just put him off since which is an absolute shame as when he plays with my son he has really good skills and would be a great footballer and the kids all love him as he is a top kid. I'll keep working on him though.
The soccering rule is still annoying as it is just instinct to sometimes give a little toe poke to get it out the way.
Although over hyped, gotye did some good work on a computer.
ahh well what a small world it is, I know the family well. Well at least he hasn't given up on sport and plays cricket, might have to get him some Port merchandise for his bday even though most of the young kids in Mannum support the Bombers including my bloody son.Yeah young Staggy is my sisters boy, love that kid. Been buying him cricket tops and hats for Christmas the last few years, might be time for uncle Christoh to buy some footy stuff. (I know he'd prefer a 700hp sprint car tho)
The skill won Geelong a flag.The soccering rule is still annoying as it is just instinct to sometimes give a little toe poke to get it out the way.
I don't think we're there yet
Hey Dingler...you going to the Giants game in a few weeks? Mate in Perth wants to do a footy trip and all our Melbourne weekend games are out due to other stuff, so this looks like the only game we can get to.
REH coming over ( RussellEbertHandball )?I am.
Got a little crew together and I am taking my daughter to her first ever game. Let me know what your plans are. Lunch at Ivy Ballroom with Kochie on the Friday for $150 a head if you are that keen....

REH coming over ( RussellEbertHandball )?
Not sure when I will get there on the friday, if I will be early enough to make a lunch. Will check it out. Dont reckon my mate will get from Perth in time. Sounds like you will be 'going easy' on the drinking/potty mouthing then if your lass is going!![]()
Interesting Jonts because as a coach in the RMFL Junior Colts that rule does not exist or at least we have not been told about it. At training I get a tackling bag out and kids as young as four are taught how to tackle, the only thing we don't allow is the sling tackle. We play British Bulldogs with the kids where they have to tackle the kids to the ground it is a great drill for learning the techniques and the art of evasion. What league are you umpiring in? I did read on the umpiring forums in Bigfooty that in other states they had introduced these soft rules but didn't know leagues here were applying them. It is a contact sport and as such kids need to learn how to tackle and how to break a tackle. As secretary of my football club I have not received any information regarding these tackling rules and I actually brought it up at the start of the season with the secretary of the RMFL and he said there were no specific rules other than no sling tackles. I guess this rule may get introduced to our league for next season.
I don't like this rule either but I think they introduced it to stop laziness and to make the kids hone their skills in picking the ball up. We are playing footy not soccer, therefore if we allow kids to just soccer of the ground whenever then they may never bother bending down to pick it up, young kids are lazy.
Another rule I don't like is the kids are only allowed to bounce the ball once then they have to get rid of it.
And finally not keeping scores in under 9's and 11's is a joke, children need to learn how to cope with a loss and enjoy a win, we are making our kids so bloody soft.
REH coming over ( RussellEbertHandball )?
Not sure when I will get there on the friday, if I will be early enough to make a lunch. Will check it out. Dont reckon my mate will get from Perth in time. Sounds like you will be 'going easy' on the drinking/potty mouthing then if your lass is going!![]()