Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Those were the days when umpires didn't draw attention to themselves, signals were clear and simple.................if only...
Don't blame the umpires. It's the television networks that have them mic'd up and insist on playing the audio feed through our telecasts. Umpires communicate through mics and earpiece now which is far more efficient than a goal umpire having to seek out an umpire for an all clear.

You've read way to much into my comments or putting words into my mouth - I was not blaming the umpires. Quite simply saying that's how it was - no more no less.

I'm just saying things haven't changed a great deal. It's media etc drawing attention to umpires. It's just a general myth that annoys me. Not having a go at you in particular.

Okay okay goal umpy, we get the message!!! :p

Reckon you may have hit on a topic that perhaps deserves its own thread. How has the media affected the direction of AFL footy and how does it affect your viewing experience.

Not having a go at you in particular. It's media etc drawing attention to umpires.
I'm just saying things haven't changed a great deal. It's just a general myth that annoys me.

Sick of trying to get through brick walls of applying for TAFE for an online course

Went to the Crows game yesterday - with a free ticket (was hoping to see them lose).

Was amazed to see an umpire give a non-theatrical "holding the ball" decision. None of the "look at me add to the drama of the game" crap.

Was good to see. Hopefully its a directive from higher above.

That non-theatrical decision was so non-theatrical that it was theatrical.

All is well, guys. Jason Davenport 'favourited' one of my tweets.
A mate of mine is one of those "a tweet from (insert footy/basketball/NFL player) would make my day" kind of tweeps. The worst part is that IT WORKS. He had a full conversation with Robbie Gray the other day about his social basketball game.

Is there anyway to fix the "You are located outside of Aus so can't watch Smart Replay" error? I've had it a few times.

I was away on the weekend and haven't watched our game and just sat down to watch it and now it's not working and there are tears on the way I'm so upset and angry with the world please help

Is there anyway to fix the "You are located outside of Aus so can't watch Smart Replay" error? I've had it a few times.

I was away on the weekend and haven't watched our game and just sat down to watch it and now it's not working and there are tears on the way I'm so upset and angry with the world please help
I think you have to start it on medium quality and then change it to high afterwards.
THough it is working for me. I am using Firefox.

Watched the 2012 version of Total Recall last night. It's like they decided to take out almost everything that made the 1990 version of Total Recall awesome. No Mars, no eye-ball popping suffocation, no mutants, no Kuato, no Richter, no JohnnyCab, no awesome X-Ray machine, no pulling a tracker out of your brain through your nose, no giant alien machine and no awesome 1-liners. Colin Farrel's friend at work looks like the love child of Forrest Whittaker and Dave Chappelle, Kate Beckinsale while hot shows no skin. Jessica Biel looks too much like Kate Beckinsale. The script is literally ripped in parts from the original movie and added in to the new movie without the same context so actually doesn't make sense. So disappointed.