Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Yeah Extras is really good too, but I credit that to the guest actors more than Gervais :p

Note that my hatred of him extends mostly from watching some of his stand up, "the invention of lying", and one of my school friends liking him. Trust me, you'd understand if you met him.

Thats just like hating Ridley Scott for making the 'Counselor'. Don't be silly.

The 7 news just reported that Chuck Norris has one upped Van Damme's splits by doing splits on Airplane wings...

They do know it's animated, right???

Frankie Boyle is funny and offensive.

Just my cup of tea.

His Twitter account is worth following for that exact reason.

Never Mind the Buzzcocks is always better when he hosts.

His Twitter account is worth following for that exact reason.

Never Mind the Buzzcocks is always better when he hosts.

He is hilarious.

This is my favourite ever tv show.

ACME would rip the heads off most of todays bands and shit down their necks.

That's rad, reminds me of bands like Deadguy, Botch, Cave In etc. which are all huge favourites of mine. Thanks.

I watching girls in undies pretending to play gridiron. Am I dreaming?

Sent from my HTCSensation using Tapatalk

Lingerie Football League? Don't let the faux-suspenders fool you, a lot of those girls'd feng shui your vertebrae.

That's the thought I'm having:-)

Sent from my HTCSensation using Tapatalk

I feel like my love for American Football and tittays is being exploited right now. Wait, that's not right, I'm not the one being exploited...

They go alright though. Just wish I didn't feel like a sleezy kent watching.

I reckon you're underselling Seinfeld.

It's an often facile defence of faded glory - 'oh yeah? well without Elvis there'd be no Eminem!' - but for its time Seinfeld was mindblowing compared to its contemporary sitcoms such as The Cosby Show (a quirky old father knows best standard via pulling faces mainly, brash Theo learning a lesson that proves he must walk before he can run, etc) or Hey Dad (a middle-aged father knows best standard who has to deal with his 'tarded secretary and Nudge eating his Monte Carlos with HILARIOUS RESULTS).

While Seinfeld was rooted in the observational humour of Jerry S and Larry David, it had a revolutionary story arc what with the main characters' seemingly mundane and innocuous actions and interactions having a butterfly effect leading to chaos visited on multiple friends, acquaintances and strangers that all ties up to a singularity at the end. No lessons. No audience saying "awwww!". No "oh Betty!". Just a really satisfying conclusion.

There was also heavy use of traditional comedy standards that passed into television lore - the physical comedy of Kramer and Elaine's dancing etc, prop comedy (the Pez Dispenser, the AIDS ribbon) and catchphrases that found their way into everyday parlance: "No soup for you", "Serenity now!" and so on.

A lot was made of the 'show about nothing' angle but it was much much much more than just "what is the deal with airline peanuts?".

I wasn't knocking the show itself, merely it's re-watch value. It was definitely must see tv at the time, and if you've never seen it, you should. The episode where Kramer tells George to park in the handicap spot, saying "If handicap people could drive, they wouldn't be handicapped" is one of the funniest things I've ever seen on television.

I'm just saying I would hire the DVDs instead of buying them.

I feel like my love for American Football and tittays is being exploited right now. Wait, that's not right, I'm not the one being exploited...

They go alright though. Just wish I didn't feel like a sleezy kent watching.

They're playing better then the Cowboys...not that that is hard...

Best ads for 2013. If you don't have pay TV you wouldn't have seen them and if you do you need to watch the high 600 channels.

The short version 2012 ad

The long version

The follow up 2013 ad

I'm such a jew.

Going on a trip to uluru in the end of jan with a group of mates, we found air conditioned cabins at the uluru campsite for a grand total of 70 bucks each for the whole 3 night stay. Camp site has a pool too.

Total cost of holiday: 500 bucks (split to 250 each between myself and my other half including fuel)

This road trip is going to be epic.

I'm such a jew.

Going on a trip to uluru in the end of jan with a group of mates, we found air conditioned cabins at the uluru campsite for a grand total of 70 bucks each for the whole 3 night stay. Camp site has a pool too.

Total cost of holiday: 500 bucks (split to 250 each between myself and my other half including fuel)

For whatever reason I have the desire to drive to Darwin. I suspect no one would come with me though.

Sounds like an awesome trip though, have fun mate :D

I'm such a jew.

I don't see why that makes you a cheapskate, more Australians should have experiences like that.