Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

I saw something on Dr Phil a couple of years ago about behaviour of schoolgirls these days.

I was born 10 years too early.
I have an 18 year old daughter with many friends. I coach school volleyball, girls, year 11 and 12. Dr Phil, whatever he said, is right. I want to go back to school, knowing what I know now.

I'm currently one year away from becoming a high school teacher, and even during the 5 year age gap between myself and students, things have changed.

That said, I have been to some schools in a far different socioeconomic area to my own.

I have an 18 year old daughter with many friends. I coach school volleyball, girls, year 11 and 12. Dr Phil, whatever he said, is right. I want to go back to school, knowing what I know now.

Know your situation mate.

Couple of years ago worked for a time in a school. One of the young 'ladies' arrived ready to go away on a yr 8 school camp wearing a T shirt inscribed with:
"TRUST ME - THEY'RE REAL!"

I've had to drop a certain friend because I turned 18 over the weekend and being convicted for statutory isn't appealing to me.
Still would of been illegal when you were 17 assuming they were below the age of 17.

Considering that this is footy related, not sure if it belongs here, but I've been watching the replay of the first showdown this year, pretty entertaining game, absolutely fapworthy when Wingard bursts out of a pack, leaves a Crow grabbing air behind him, handballs in to the corridor where Young kicks his first kick into the forward 50 where Westhoff wins a one on one handballs to Butcher who streams into open goal. Also noteworthy is the ridiculous booing of Schulz when blood is flowing out of his eye, Wingards awesome third quarter, Young and Wingard setting up another goal to Bradbert through their run through the corridor, Carlile continually beating Tippett, but then there is Hartlett slipping over in the goal square allowing Pretendorenko to goal, one of my least favourite moments of the season.

Stating the obvious, but we've got an absolute gem in Wingard, but I reckon Young could be bloody good too.

Well it won't really die until the weekend and we're all hanging out for the new guys to train.

I've watched replays of all our wins and the draw in the last few days. It's a long off-season.

That wouldn't have taken long.

What did you do after morning tea?