Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Joined this conversation late and haven't read every post, but the guy who did the "towel head" scarf thing was definitely TAC. He was leading all the singing when they were standing outside the northern end bar near the 5AA broadcast area before the game. Big, oafish looking guy. Don't blame the crow supporter one bit for wanting to belt him.

They can deny it all they like but it was definitely a TAC member. Apparently they were all scattered throughout bays 118 and 119 because showdown crowds are too big to allow them to all gather together.

They are currently trying to say it was one guy and we shouldn't tar them all with the same brush. I beg to differ, considering they were all participating in the event.

Do you think she became a pr0n star after killing her modelling career?

Edit: Will research tonight and report back.

She was great on Tosh.0 when she did her web redemption.

Would then, would now.

Reads like done by 12 year old's who think swearing makes you look older and tougher. I'm all for clever chants, but those are pathetic.

They really are.

"Let's suck some piss smoke a few bongs and see what we come up with boys"

Hope they sober/straighten up soon because that is plain embarrassing.

It's lucky you guys never got to Windy Hill in the late 80s.

I'm fairly sure the Animal Enclosure at Moorabbin was the "place to be" in the 80's....

They really are.

"Let's suck some piss smoke a few bongs and see what we come up with boys"
Musicians inc. The Beatles went alright with that method

I watched Balmain v South Sydney at Redfern Oval, and Balmain v Canterbury Bankstown at Belmore Sports Ground.

I had a mate that lived on the outer edges of Redfern and even going to the servo was a life threatening adventure.

Windy Hill had nothing on those two places. ;)

Windy Hill wasn't even the worst ground in Melbourne but I was a naive 20yo just moved there with a new job and was invited to the football by some work mates. They even warned me that "it gets a bit rough". I thought, "I've been to Lizbeff Oval to watch football, How bad could it be?"

Before the game had even started I saw a bloke have a steaming hot pie pushed into his face and held there. I don't even remember watching the game after that, I was that shit scared.

I did go back many times after but that was a hell of an introduction to Victorian suburban football.

Musicians inc. The Beatles went alright with that method

I think TAC are more along the lines of, lets have some bongs, racially vilify some people, then start a fight at the footy and continue it at hungry jacks afterwards and claim we did nothing wrong and that it was one person even though the whole group was involved, actually no wait, none of this ever happened despite many eyewitness accounts method.

I'm fairly sure the Animal Enclosure at Moorabbin was the "place to be" in the 80's....

I never made it to Moorabbin to see a game but heard some insane stories.

Thread on Krowbot board.
I may get carded for this, this may not even last long but I don't really care. I need to get this off my chest. Port Adelaide.....get stuffed you bunch of feral Moos.

Just so you know, we lost the game and you didn't win. We had shit skills, shit fitness and shit attitude. Those 3 things lost us the game, and we all know you didn't win it because if only we had 5% more concentration and commitment we would have extended that 30 point lead and shoved it down your throat. So....GET STUFFED

So, before you get all high and mighty, thinking how bloody good you are - you're not. Your next to useless, you're still a shit club, you don't have any money, supporters or chance at winning a premiership for the next 40 years. So, go and get screwed

Like that you bunch of ingrates
HAHAHAHAHA

What about those 7 points we kicked in a row and how we generally dominated in every single stat??

Your tears, they're delicious!
images

I think TAC are more along the lines of, lets have some bongs, racially vilify some people, then start a fight at the footy and continue it at hungry jacks afterwards and claim we did nothing wrong and that it was one person even though the whole group was involved, actually no wait, none of this ever happened despite many eyewitness accounts method.

The racism is out if order but everything else is tame and adds to the atmosphere.
I have been to games where I have been puked on, pee'd on, had darts, coins, pool balls, bottles and even a moped thrown at me.

The showdowns are very lame in comparison to most sports.

Nope, if the boys in the Red, Blue and Gold jumper won't fire up......we bloody better.

Line in the sand moment, and continually taking crap from them, isn't acceptable anymore.

They lie, they cheat and they talk crap about out football club. Enough is enough.
It just gets better and better

The racism is out if order but everything else is tame and adds to the atmosphere.
I have been to games where I have been puked on, pee'd on, had darts, coins, pool balls, bottles and even a moped thrown at me.

The showdowns are very lame in comparison to most sports.

This is 2013. Chants like "Watts is a ******" and **** this, **** that, **** the lot of yas, are totally needless.

I had a mate that lived on the outer edges of Redfern and even going to the servo was a life threatening adventure.

As you went past the high rise housing commission flats right near Redfern Oval it was a common, almost expected sight to see an ambulance or two parked at the bottom, such was the regularity of heroin overdoses in the buildings.

Before the game had even started I saw a bloke have a steaming hot pie pushed into his face and held there. I don't even remember watching the game after that, I was that shit scared.

LOL :D

This is 2013. Chants like "Watts is a ******" and **** this, **** that, **** the lot of yas, are totally needless.

Better than silence for me, but each to their own. It's not as if the chants carry very well in an AFL ground anyway.

Having said that I sit in the members so I don't have to have them near me.