Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Why is it I can go to the busiest part of the river and catch carp, but when i get in a canoe and find a nice secluded spot away from the mainstream all i get is ******* sunburn? Jumbo hows the fishing your way, any yabbies yet?
Read 'A river runs through it' and not only will you have read a brilliant book but you will get a lot more fun out of fishing.

hmm interesting, my mates brother got a quarter of an esky of yabbies a fortnight ago but won't tell me the spot. I've been catching carp at the mannum reserve b ut went to a nice quiet spot at zadows landing for two hours today and not even a bite. Caught two catfish a few months back, have heard they are good eating.

Maybe its busy because that's where the fish are.

I went straight to the end and there seems top be a black guy dressed as paedo bear in a teenage slumber party.

Isn't it the same guy who creeped around in the 'Its Friday' song?
I believe that at the very least it is the same producer for both those songs.

There is a special place in hell for people like him.

About time they lifted the ban on keeping catfish, there's plenty of them about.

Say what? Didnt even know the catfish were banned. Been outa touch with fishing up the river for a while now. My dad (who still lives up there) didnt bloody tell us. Jumbo have you been up katarapko creek way. I havent been down that way for probably 15-20 years? Wondering if its worth heading that way this summer with the nephew.

From memory they are quite good but I haven't tried one for 20 odd years. I'm going to wait a couple of weeks to hope the tap gets turned down a bit then go upstream around lock 9, it's meant to be pretty decent fishing up there.

My nephew caught a ripper last summer. We kept him :oops: We ate him. :oops: Shhhhh.....plz.

Tasted lovely. Sweet and extremely delicate. Shhhh.

Yes I am now ashamed! :oops:

Say what? Didnt even know the catfish were banned. Been outa touch with fishing up the river for a while now. My dad (who still lives up there) didnt bloody tell us. Jumbo have you been up katarapko creek way. I havent been down that way for probably 15-20 years? Wondering if its worth heading that way this summer with the nephew.

My nephew caught a ripper last summer. We kept him :oops: We ate him. :oops: Shhhhh.....plz.

Tasted lovely. Sweet and extremely delicate. Shhhh.

Yes I am now ashamed! :oops:

I've never had much luck fishing there but it's great for the yabbies. Fishing is a bit secondary to me at katarapko as it's such a nice place to just sit back and watch the world go by, absolutely stunning:thumbsu:

edit. on the top side of the weir there are some good spots for callop (via boat) amongst the snags.

Yeah it's fantastic as a relax type place. When I used to go up there as a young fella (20-25 years ago), was quite difficult to get to. Opening and closing gates, beaten up dirt tracks. Was like an outback adventure.
The fishing was effing awesome. Never walked away empty handed, never. And barely a carp to be seen at the time. And yabbies by the bucketload. Literally.

But havent been there in sooo long. Reckon this summer is the time to introduce my 12 yo nephew. He is a fish magnet, I normally spend my time baiting his rods as he just reels them in. Most impatient fisherman you will EVER see but by **** does he catch the ****ers. Hopefully I'll talk the nieces into coming along and they can bait for him lol, and I can relax in my deck chair drinking.
Edit: Ha, just realised that filter changes f*ckers to gooses.

A guy I work with has the last name Skinner.

It is my duty to call him Seymour, right?

... or to call out his name with increasing volume ala Super Nintendo Chalmers.

"skiiiiNEERR!!"

I have also been doing that.

It's great because he is the new guy, so when he stuffs up i've been going skiiiiiNNEEEEERRR!

"skiiiiNEERR!!"

I want to get a dog named Skinner just so I can yell that when it does something bad.

I used to hate 'My Family' stickers. But the proliferation of '**** Your Stick Figure Family' stickers and the redneck, classless bogans who adorn their rear windows with them is making me want to get a 'My Family' sticker.

Yeah seeing the '**** your family' stickers is actually becoming more annoying than seeing the actual my family stickers...

If he ever uses aurora borealis as an excuse for a mistake, your life will be complete.

A cracked screen on a tv.

"Skinner, why is this screen cracked?"
"Uhhh...aurora borealis."
"Aurora borealis!? At this time of year, completely centralised in our store room?"
"...Yes."
"May I see it?"
"uhhh.....no."

$(KGrHqZHJBIE-eW3+,ZCBPs,1FZvO!~~60_35.JPG

Second only to the 'BABY ON BOARD!' sign (o rly? lucky you put that up, I was about to run you off the road and bludgeon you with a club lock, but not now smileyface) is this rear screen sticker I saw:

"SUCK IT UP PRINCESS!
You've just been passed by a girl"

F#ck! I'm already steaming that you, your vagina and your Nissan Micra just expended seven eighth's of Doc Brown's plutonium in order to get up to the 88 kays in an 80 zone required to achieve this manoeuvre, but to have to read that sticker too?

Well played 'Bad Bitch', well played.

Second only to the 'BABY ON BOARD!' sign (o rly? lucky you put that up, I was about to run you off the road and bludgeon you with a club lock, but not now smileyface) is this rear screen sticker I saw:

"SUCK IT UP PRINCESS!
You've just been passed by a girl"

F#ck! I'm already steaming that you, your vagina and your Nissan Micra just expended seven eighth's of Doc Brown's plutonium in order to get up to the 88 kays in an 80 zone required to achieve this manoeuvre, but to have to read that sticker too?

Well played 'Bad Bitch', well played.

Years ago I was crossing the road at the corner of King William Road and North Terrace and a little red car with a teen girl driving and teen boy in the front passenger seat sped up unreasonably to the pedestrian crossing outside Government House and abused an old couple who were strolling slowly towards my good self and a mate as we were minding our own business and about to cross. I stepped up to the car, (noticing "Bad Bitch" sticker as I approached") grabbed the roof and started shaking the car screaming at the boy "Who's a ****ing bad bitch now?" over and over.

She cried and he Hawthorned his undies.

I felt like I had done a good deed.

My mate said to me "you've got problems you angry ****"

I still felt good.

Years ago I was crossing the road at the corner of King William Road and North Terrace and a little red car with a teen girl driving and teen boy in the front passenger seat sped up unreasonably to the pedestrian crossing outside Government House and abused an old couple who were strolling slowly towards my good self and a mate as we were minding our own business and about to cross. I stepped up to the car, (noticing "Bad Bitch" sticker as I approached") grabbed the roof and started shaking the car screaming at the boy "Who's a ****ing bad bitch now?" over and over.

I still felt good.

This is great! Lol.

I still felt good.

You have graduated to my would turn gay for list. Joining Wes Borland and Arnie.