Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Bubble Tea is horrid. Literally horrid.

There use to be a Qube area, both Bubble (Soft Jellies) and Qube (Harder, Flavoursome Jellies) Pieces...

Shit all over Bubble Tea, but I don't mind a Green Apple Bubble Tea!

Or perhaps the exact opposite.
I spent a bit of time reading about this case a few years ago, Carter's a lucky man to be walking around today. Colour was not Carter's problem in this case, if anything it was to his advantage. A white man with his record before and after the shootings would have probably not attracted the support necessary to have freed him after a trial, a re-trial, and a failed appeal.
Interesting never read much about him didn't know about his record...

I read a lot about mandela

lol, whats the bet we lose this test and end up drawing the series.

No way. Only once in the history of test cricket in a 5 or 6 test match series anywhere in the world has a team come back from 0-2 down to win a series.

That was 1936-37 when Australia had Bradman v England and he hit a century in each of those 3 tests 270, 212 and 169 plus some minor scores. England don't have a Bradman.

Geeze we're rattling along at a fair pace, just lean on it and there are runs.

On another topic, shopping centres. I dislike people using gofers who are just clearly too lazy to walk. I was in the food court and a woman parked hers, walked 10m to maccas, bought her maccas, and then walked back to her gofer.

And self serving lanes at supermarkets, great idea... I love it. But why do people take a whole trolley full of shopping in there? Surely the standard should be that they go to the more than 12 items Lane.

Watson - what a waste of a test match spot. How can a batsman be retained when he continually is exposed to the same weakness?

1 person = everybody...raman logic

I was largely referring to the people here at work getting the shits up about it, but you go ahead and pick your own narrative. :thumbsu:

He has pictures....its the only explanation....

can not wait for him to be dropped for faulkner
Who bats at 3 if Watson gets dropped for Faulkner? Watson isn't being played as an all-rounder and therefore shouldn't be replaced by one.

I'm sick, so I thought I'd watch the Elimination Final in an attempt to soothe the hurties. Westhoff's first goal, my god, the way he out muscles Maxwell, instantly turns on a dime and is off, receives the one two then snaps it on his non preferred was sublime. The confidence and composure made me swoon.

ILTH <3

Hurry up footy season, I'm jonesing like a bitch here

WINOCOP

He bowled 2 overs in 2 innings at the GABBA and 9 overs over 2 innings at Adelaide. By comparison, Stokes bowled 25 overs in Adelaide. He bowls as a part-timer, not an all-rounder.

Even if he was bowling as an all-rounder who would you bat at 3? Faulkner isn't up to batting higher than 8, let alone 3. This is assuming that a keeper is at 7.

Watson - what a waste of a test match spot. How can a batsman be retained when he continually is exposed to the same weakness?

Watson is the Mark Waugh of this decade. Mark Waugh was a better batsman than Watson but his average is only about 6 more than Watson's. Waugh survived about 30 more tests than he should have because he was a great fielder and could bowl useful off spin, but he underperformed with the bat. Watson stays in the side because of his alround abilities. But he isn't an opener or no.3. Stick him in at 6 and he can get away with those dumb shots.

Yep I'm done. Phil Hughes next test pls.
I dont have problem with hughes but we who do we bowl ....

watson bowls overs as part of the rotation...hence why I would rather faulkner..

we lose a genuine batsmen but is watson a batsmen let alone a number 3...

then the next question is who is our number 3.....the only guys I could suggest bailey clarke or possibly haddin

WINOCOP

He bowled 2 overs in 2 innings at the GABBA and 9 overs over 2 innings at Adelaide. By comparison, Stokes bowled 25 overs in Adelaide. He bowls as a part-timer, not an all-rounder.

Even if he was bowling as an all-rounder who would you bat at 3? Faulkner isn't up to batting higher than 8, let alone 3. This is assuming that a keeper is at 7.
I agree with you about number 3 we havent had one for a while

it baffles me how watson gets a game as they do want him to bowl more but his body wont let him....

I agree with you about number 3 we havent had one for a while

it baffles me how watson gets a game as they do want him to bowl more but his body wont let him....
All the talk since Watson went up the order was that he demanded to bat there. In fact, there was discussion that Watson was whiteanting openers (Cowan maybe?) so that he could bat there.

Obviously Watson's influence in the dressing room has been reduced with Haddin and Boof coming in, but I think Watson himself is the big issue here. He demands to bat up the order, and the selectors don't have the testicular fortitude to change it.

Doolan is the best natural number 3 in the country at the moment.

Would out: Watson, Bailey and in: Doolan, Faulkner please you?

Rogers
Warner
Doolan
Clarke
Smith
Haddin
Faulkner
Johnson
Siddle
Harris
Lyon

All the talk since Watson went up the order was that he demanded to bat there. In fact, there was discussion that Watson was whiteanting openers (Cowan maybe?) so that he could bat there.

Obviously Watson's influence in the dressing room has been reduced with Haddin and Boof coming in, but I think Watson himself is the big issue here. He demands to bat up the order, and the selectors don't have the testicular fortitude to change it.

Doolan is the best natural number 3 in the country at the moment.

Would out: Watson, Bailey and in: Doolan, Faulkner please you?

Rogers
Warner
Doolan
Clarke
Smith
Haddin
Faulkner
Johnson
Siddle
Harris
Lyon
great team

would like to see doolan get a go

I like your thinking but I dont see them dropping bailey too soon ...

I dont have problem with hughes but we who do we bowl ....

watson bowls overs as part of the rotation...hence why I would rather faulkner..

we lose a genuine batsmen but is watson a batsmen let alone a number 3...

then the next question is who is our number 3.....the only guys I could suggest bailey clarke or possibly haddin
I'd rather play Henriques at 6 if the selectors are hell bent on an all rounder.

With games to come at the G and Sydney Steve Smith is more that capable of taking up the 10 or so overs old mate Watto is bowling.