Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Did you ever get used to the humidity up north? 18 years in Sydney and SE Qld and I never got used to that 75-80% humidity in January and February.

I can handle 40 degrees and no humidity for a few days. 45 degrees for a few days in a row is tough. But I struggled with 3 or 4 days of 30-35 degrees with 80% humidity.

Training and playing at 35 degrees and +90% humidity sometimes at midday (mostly late arvo or evening) pretty much ****s your senses I think.

It just doesn't get to me.

I do remember flying to Melbourne with a group of footy mates in January one year for a wedding and going to the MCG to watch the cricket when it was 45 or thereabouts and all of us standing in the sun because it was "chilly" in the shade.

That humidity fries your brain.

gif-king-7a35749e91b79ee2e1a48f5ab91b41fd.gif

Did you ever get used to the humidity up north? 18 years in Sydney and SE Qld and I never got used to that 75-80% humidity in January and February.

I can handle 40 degrees and no humidity for a few days. 45 degrees for a few days in a row is tough. But I struggled with 3 or 4 days of 30-35 degrees with 80% humidity.

I lived in Cairns for 4 years and loved the humidity. But I can handle any type of weather better than most. I like Woody Harrelson's approach... He doesn't use heating or air conditioning.

He just takes in "the ambient temperature" haha.

30 degrees with high humidity is ok, the humidity kicks in hard up past 34-35 degrees, spent 3 yrs in PNG and go to our property north of the Daintree twice a year, it's great pool weather. Once it rains the weather is very comfortable, it's the dry leading up to the wet that sometimes causes "mango madness" for southerners not used to it.

The build up.

She'll send a good man bad.

Dickheads are looting in the Perth Hills fire zone. In one case, a family I know finally got back in this arvo to find a man they had never seen before in their house. He said "I'm just helping a mate out". They had no idea who he was.

**** people.

Was he a relative of the 'Just waiting for a mate' bloke?

It may have been his mate.

Dickheads are looting in the Perth Hills fire zone. In one case, a family I know finally got back in this arvo to find a man they had never seen before in their house. He said "I'm just helping a mate out". They had no idea who he was.

**** people.

Scum.

So I went to bed at 11.30 with the AC on, my door closed and 0 mosquitoes on my room.

I woke up sweating at 4 with my door open, the AC off and covered in mosquito bites.

****ing fabulous.

Very pleased that the forecast for Berri has been revised down 1 degree to a chilly 47 degrees, where's my jumper?

Berried in the dirty clothes basket?

33 degrees already and I'm tucking into scrambled eggs with chorizo. Apparently it's not hot enough. o_O

Don Lane had this old gag about how Australians like to ask in weather like this 'Hot enough for ya?' and he would reply 'No I'd like a few degrees more you idiot!'