Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Pretty well as cold as possible then. All the places with historical interest are still up before the selection committee but forget Alpine areas, the north of Britain etc. Once you've seen a few major sites/cities I'd be looking more at Spain, Greek islands etc. I'm not even sure how hospitable much of Italy would be, I know from being there about a month into spring it gets pretty cold even there.

Don't listen to this wuss who can't hack the cold. Go to northern Scandinavia and check out the Aurora Borealis.

Tourists enjoying the Aurora Borealis in northern Scandinavia ...

prianishnikov_retreat_from_moscow_1812-300x173.jpg

Tourists enjoying the frigging amazing Los Ramblas in Barcelona ...

lasramblas4_large

My mate just asked me "Do you wanna hear my Batman impression?"

"Sure, why not" I replied.

"No, no, not the Kryponite!" he yelled.

I said "That's Superman."

He replied "Cheers, I've been practising."
My grandfather had always seemed as if he was going to live forever. But one day he attempted to climb Mt Lofty while wearing roller skates. After that he went downhill fast.

lasramblas4_large

Yay some place hot as **** where everyone talks with a lisp. :thumbsdown: ;)

So you know how the sky is a nice orange/pink/blue in the morning? I know this has something to do with the Rayleigh scattering effect or something of the sort, and the chemicals in the air. But what I want to know is when the sun rises, what happens to all the nitrogen in the air?

It becomes dayrogen.

Ok I am dumb. What does the title of this thread actually mean please?

There was a twitter from Tex Walker to Boaky one Friday night when Travis was telling him to settle down and go to bed.... Only Tex knows.

On a similar note, there are far too few comments on Kane Cornes' 32nd birthday post on the PAFC Facebook page calling him an old campaigner. What have you people been doing all day?

The icing on that cake was the EF guernsey in the attached picture. Great post.

lasramblas4_large

Yeah nah cold is massively over-rated. You're not likely to see any aurora in winter anyway because of clouds, snow etc.

Driving to work in a foot of snow this morning wasn't fun. Digging said car this evening out of another foot of snow even less fun. Go to Barcelona.

... Driving to work in a foot of snow this morning wasn't fun ....
38°C+ here today. I was driving around doing stuff and parked under a beautiful shady tree in (southern suburb). Had separation anxiety when I had to drive off; so cool (relatively), so shady. :oops:

I have to admit I really don't miss those 38 degree days, never mind the 40+ heatwaves. I'd be anxious about leaving a shady tree as well.

Crazy world we live in where a motorized esky is not recognized for its... FREAKIN' GENIUS!!! ....
The esky is genius, the goose who ignored the police warning less so. Exactly what my eldest son would do. :rolleyes: