Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

Workmates of the missus spent $80k on their wedding, and doubled-down by going balls deep in a $600k mortgage with a baby on the way.

Lasted a tick under 4 years with financial stresses cited as the chief culprit for the demise of the marriage.

OMG WHAT A WEDDING THO
*wonders why foreigners hate westerners*

Workmates of the missus spent $80k on their wedding, and doubled-down by going balls deep in a $600k mortgage with a baby on the way.

Lasted a tick under 4 years with financial stresses cited as the chief culprit for the demise of the marriage.

OMG WHAT A WEDDING THO

Hahahaha humans.

OMG WHAT A WEDDING THO

This is why I like people who think marriage is a measure of success.

I consider myself a vastly disappointing person, but I've avoided marriage twice and that I think is a success.

And kids? Pffft. A loyal, loving hound is where it's at.

I've gone 10 years with Miss Feel without any marriage so far, but I can feel the jaws slowly closing. The good news is, she doesn't give a shit about the wedding, just wants a dress and a ring and she'll be right. I'll get around to it eventually, maybe.

Kids is gonna be the sticking point. Do not want under any circumstances. However - she just wants one, so I guess that's a fair compromise in a way.

OMG WHAT A WEDDING THO

I don't regret the wedding/honeymoon spend... The US trip was something else and we did everything high end... Court side Knicks at MSG, Vegas etc.

On reflection I look at my mortgage now however and think.... Why u no go down faster? Sad face.

I've gone 10 years with Miss Feel without any marriage so far, but I can feel the jaws slowly closing. The good news is, she doesn't give a shit about the wedding, just wants a dress and a ring and she'll be right. I'll get around to it eventually, maybe.

Kids is gonna be the sticking point. Do not want under any circumstances. However - she just wants one, so I guess that's a fair compromise in a way.

Got married in my tenth year o' doom.

tumblr_nsao86rhzT1rc7zl1o1_400.gif

"I come here to...to forget"

Frank Hardy's "Power without glory" was huge in its day, a fictionalised version of power structures in 1930s Melbourne. Very good book, fantastic back-story about physical and legal dangers with getting it published. A footy connection too, the 'hero' was based on John Wren whose dodgy money helped support Collingwood. Wren died in 1953 a month after suffering a heart attack while witnessing team Collingwood win the VFL grand final.
BTW have you read 'Team of Rivals: The Political Genius of Abraham Lincoln'? Top book, though the first third or so setting up the framework of Lincoln's initial election is drier than the Simpson desert.
Thanks for the recommendation mate. And I do have Team of Rivals somewhere around my house, I bought it a couple of years ago before Spielberg's film based on it came out but still haven't taken the opportunity to read it, as I try to read too much stuff and I'm constantly frustrated I'm unable to read everything I want to! Haha

What more could a woman need?

I popped my head in to BF as I'm bored and this is so delusional I had to type.

LOL!

You don't want to marry or have kids.
She will be married to you and have your kids.

Somehow you see this as a compromise :). Oh poor dab.